Stop by and visit us at Bickford of Bexley
Enjoy conversations with friends on the porch at Bickford of Bexley
Enjoy a good book in the living room at Bickford of Bexley
Food is best when shared with family and friends in the private dining room at Bickford of Bexley
Enjoy restaurant-style meals served three times a day in our dining room at Bickford of Bexley
Intimate enough to entertain your closest family; you can even host your next get together in the bistro at Bickford of Bexley
Socialize with a good friend in the sitting area at Bickford of Bexley
Receive personalized, at-home treatment from our stylist in the salon at Bickford of Bexley
Our whirlpool bathtub creates a spa-like environment tailored to enhance your relaxation and enjoyment at Bickford of Bexley
Get a new lease on life with a cozy apartment at Bickford of Bexley
Enjoy the outdoors in a whole new light by stepping into our secure courtyard at Bickford of Bexley
Mary B’s living room provides a smaller, more intimate setting to encourage interaction at Bickford of Bexley
Mary B’s country kitchen helps establish routines, creates activities and triggers a sense of meal time at Bickford of Bexley

Bickford of Bexley

Real Residents, Real Reviews

Knowing who to trust in this journey is hard — especially when your loved one’s health and happiness are at stake.

Real Residents
Real Reviews

Most senior living communities say similar things like: “We provide great care!” or “Our staff is the best!” or “Your mom will be happy here!”

But how do you know that’s really true?

Our current residents and families know whether or not we walk the talk. That’s why we give you direct access to their real thoughts and real options.

 
Why we publish real reviews — including the bad ones

Reviews for Bickford of Bexley

4.4

overall score based on 112 reviews

  • 74
  • 20
  • 10
  • 4
  • 4

Reviews with Comments

  • Jan 15, 2024

    The new administrator along with the new nursing director are doing a Great Job and they both communicate well. They address issues directly and swiftly.

  • Jan 2, 2024

    My friend feels safe there and likes the staff and the other residents

  • Dec 1, 2023

    (name removed) has gone above and beyond to care for my dad and other residents. He has been incredible.

  • Sep 9, 2023

    The personal care has been great! Mom is happy

  • Sep 1, 2023

    (Name Removed) is great. Sorry she's moving to the Upper Arlington location. But best wishes to her.

  • Aug 1, 2023

    I am very happy with Bickford, but as much as we pay that Internet should be working 24/7!!!!! | I hope you take my comment seriously!!!! | That is the only bad thing I have to say about Bickford!!!

  • Aug 1, 2023

    The care of mom is impeccable! Love all the staff!!!

  • Aug 1, 2023

    My friend is happy there.

  • Aug 1, 2023

    (Name Removed) and her team continues to do a great job. Thanks so much for your care and attention.

  • Jul 2, 2023

    No reply

  • Jul 2, 2023

    (Name Removed) and the entire staff do a remarkable job. Thanks so much!

  • Jun 28, 2023

    Waiting 3 weeks for laundry to be done. Frustrating

  • Jun 2, 2023

    (Name Removed) does a great job leading the Bickford. The nurses and staff are all wonderfully supportive. Thank you!

  • May 1, 2023

    (Name Removed) is a consummate professional. We are blessed in our family to have (Name Removed) leadership at the Bickford of Bexley.

Reviews FAQ

Bickford residents and families have frequent opportunities to participate in providing feedback throughout the year. Bickford sends out a comprehensive annual survey evaluating all aspects of a residents experience. Following this survey, Bickford sends out a monthly survey to see if we are making progress on improving their happiness levels. The responses to both surveys are posted on the website and remain there for a year.

Bickford is committed to transparency. That means posting all feedback – both positive and negative. Every review is included in our overall score (star-rating). However, we do not post comments that are libelous, profane or risk violating the privacy of our residents.

A Bickford Verified Resident Review is a review provided by a resident or family member/significant other that has been verified by Bickford as an authorized individual. Individual names are protected for privacy reasons.

Bickford has developed a program to improve resident happiness based specifically on the scores and comments of the surveys. Each Branch sets goals to improve targeted areas identified from the surveys. The actions that need to be taken are discussed as a part of each shifts daily stand-up meeting.

Due to the unique and personalized nature of our business, responses to reviews, if requested, happen individually.

Stop by and visit us at Bickford of Bexley

Bickford of Bexley

Assisted Living & Memory Care

Contact Us

Name(Required)