Real Residents, Real Reviews

Knowing who to trust in this journey is hard — especially when your loved one’s health and happiness are at stake.

Real Residents
Real Reviews

Most senior living communities say similar things like: “We provide great care!” or “Our staff is the best!” or “Your mom will be happy here!”

But how do you know that’s really true?

Our current residents and families know whether or not we walk the talk. That’s why we give you direct access to their real thoughts and real options.

 
Why we publish real reviews — including the bad ones

Reviews for Bickford of Iowa City

4.6

overall score based on 109 reviews

  • 74
  • 30
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0

Reviews with Comments

  • Feb 1, 2024

    Great attention and care. Thank you!

  • Feb 1, 2024

    Good support for my father and quick repair of kitchen damage from water pipe rupture.

  • Jan 2, 2024

    The aides are all wonderful - great attitudes, kind, helpful, and patient.

  • Nov 1, 2023

    Thanks

  • Oct 4, 2023

    The staff continue to be kind, energetic, and very attentive to (name removed) needs. I tend to see only those who work the later shifts and not the early shifts, but (name removed) has expressed appreciation and gratitude for all.

  • Sep 14, 2023

    I feel that my wife is safe and secure which is my highest goal.

  • Aug 1, 2023

    Staff has been doing a great job with Dad after his return from rehab.

  • Aug 1, 2023

    My mom has been there for exactly two years and we have been very happy with everything.

  • Jul 2, 2023

    Thank you to all the staff at Bickford IC...you give our family great peace of mind!

  • Jun 2, 2023

    Great communication from staff!

  • May 1, 2023

    Thank you to the caring team in Iowa City...we absolutely know our mom is well loved and cared for!

  • Mar 1, 2023

    Thank you so much for the great care of our mom! I was back for another visit this month (we live out of state) and we are so pleased with how happy our mom is and she loves the staff at Bickford, thank you!

Reviews FAQ

Bickford residents and families have frequent opportunities to participate in providing feedback throughout the year. Bickford sends out a comprehensive annual survey evaluating all aspects of a residents experience. Following this survey, Bickford sends out a monthly survey to see if we are making progress on improving their happiness levels. The responses to both surveys are posted on the website and remain there for a year.

Bickford is committed to transparency. That means posting all feedback – both positive and negative. Every review is included in our overall score (star-rating). However, we do not post comments that are libelous, profane or risk violating the privacy of our residents.

A Bickford Verified Resident Review is a review provided by a resident or family member/significant other that has been verified by Bickford as an authorized individual. Individual names are protected for privacy reasons.

Bickford has developed a program to improve resident happiness based specifically on the scores and comments of the surveys. Each Branch sets goals to improve targeted areas identified from the surveys. The actions that need to be taken are discussed as a part of each shifts daily stand-up meeting.

Due to the unique and personalized nature of our business, responses to reviews, if requested, happen individually.

Bickford of Iowa City

Assisted Living

Contact Us

Name(Required)