Real Residents, Real Reviews

Knowing who to trust in this journey is hard — especially when your loved one’s health and happiness are at stake.

Real Residents
Real Reviews

Most senior living communities say similar things like: “We provide great care!” or “Our staff is the best!” or “Your mom will be happy here!”

But how do you know that’s really true?

Our current residents and families know whether or not we walk the talk. That’s why we give you direct access to their real thoughts and real options.

 
Why we publish real reviews — including the bad ones

Reviews for Bickford of Wabash

4.5

overall score based on 91 reviews

  • 66
  • 9
  • 10
  • 4
  • 2

Reviews with Comments

  • Oct 1, 2023

    Done

  • Sep 1, 2023

    Mom went to Bickford about a year ago. It was a great move. She's eating regularly, taking her medication, and best she's around people. Bickford has done a great job for her.

  • Sep 1, 2023

    Done ⌛️

  • Aug 1, 2023

    Bickford has continued to give mom great care.

  • Aug 1, 2023

    Done

  • Jul 2, 2023

    I hoping you get Medicaid passed through at Wabash so I don't have to take my mother out.

  • Jun 12, 2023

    I believe it is the best place for my dad. The ladies are all good to him, he seems to like it there. It is a little expensive, the only thing that I am worried about is when my dad tans out of money he will have to be moved to another place and that will crush him, he will not understand. So is there away that you can fix it that he can stay at Bickford until he passes

  • May 1, 2023

    I think the Wabash Bickford is doing a great job with my mother.

  • May 1, 2023

    When will Wabash start being able to pay with medicad.??

  • Mar 1, 2023

    Hoping you get approved for medicad and Medicare...

Reviews FAQ

Bickford residents and families have frequent opportunities to participate in providing feedback throughout the year. Bickford sends out a comprehensive annual survey evaluating all aspects of a residents experience. Following this survey, Bickford sends out a monthly survey to see if we are making progress on improving their happiness levels. The responses to both surveys are posted on the website and remain there for a year.

Bickford is committed to transparency. That means posting all feedback – both positive and negative. Every review is included in our overall score (star-rating). However, we do not post comments that are libelous, profane or risk violating the privacy of our residents.

A Bickford Verified Resident Review is a review provided by a resident or family member/significant other that has been verified by Bickford as an authorized individual. Individual names are protected for privacy reasons.

Bickford has developed a program to improve resident happiness based specifically on the scores and comments of the surveys. Each Branch sets goals to improve targeted areas identified from the surveys. The actions that need to be taken are discussed as a part of each shifts daily stand-up meeting.

Due to the unique and personalized nature of our business, responses to reviews, if requested, happen individually.

Bickford of Wabash

Assisted Living

Contact Us

Name(Required)