Stop by and visit us at Bickford of Upper Arlington
Sip on your favorite drink on the porch at Bickford of Upper Arlington
Snooze in your favorite chair in the living room at Bickford of Upper Arlington
Have fun with themed and holiday meals in the private dining room at Bickford of Upper Arlington
Enjoy homestyle food with made-from-scratch recipes in our dining room at Bickford of Upper Arlington
Mingle and converse with old and new friends alike in the bistro at Bickford of Upper Arlington
With an easy access design, our whirlpool allows you to enjoy a warm bath safely and comfortably at Bickford of Upper Arlington
Relax in the warmth of the sunroom at Bickford of Upper Arlington
Personalize and decorate to your unique tastes an apartment at Bickford of Upper Arlington
Chairs and sofas sit higher and are easier to get in and out of in the Mary B’s living room at Bickford of Upper Arlington
Socialize with a good friend in the sitting area at Bickford of Upper Arlington
Enjoy a good book in the sitting area at Bickford of Upper Arlington
Enjoy a good snooze in the sitting area at Bickford of Upper Arlington

Bickford of Upper Arlington

Real Residents, Real Reviews

Knowing who to trust in this journey is hard — especially when your loved one’s health and happiness are at stake.

Real Residents
Real Reviews

Most senior living communities say similar things like: “We provide great care!” or “Our staff is the best!” or “Your mom will be happy here!”

But how do you know that’s really true?

Our current residents and families know whether or not we walk the talk. That’s why we give you direct access to their real thoughts and real options.

 
Why we publish real reviews — including the bad ones

Reviews for Bickford of Upper Arlington

4.3

overall score based on 74 reviews

  • 43
  • 17
  • 9
  • 3
  • 2

Reviews with Comments

  • Apr 1, 2024

    Please repair the vertical blinds in (name removed) room on the second floor. Thanks!

  • Apr 1, 2024

    Poor quality of food

  • Apr 1, 2024

    I am always impressed with the staff's patience and commitment to caring for the residents.

  • Mar 1, 2024

    (name removed) are a BIG reason I can rate Bickford a 5. They manage their teams by example and that makes me confident that my dad is safe and cared for.

  • Mar 1, 2024

    Excellent staff and management

  • Feb 2, 2024

    Would have been higher but I feel like I need to call to get my father's laundry done. If there's a scheduled time for that knowing it would help.

  • Feb 1, 2024

    Hi all ! We do so love Bickford and all that you do for our mom! We still have some concerns with the cleaning. We find lots of bits, dirty floor around my mom's fridge and kitchen area, for example - worth mentioning. Thanks!

  • Jan 2, 2024

    Items are missing . No one seems to care.

  • Jan 3, 2024

    Excellent Care Managers and | Excellent staff and management

  • Dec 1, 2023

    The staff has been kind and caring. The building is warm, inviting and beautiful. (names removed) have gone above and beyond helping my Mother and our family.

  • Dec 1, 2023

    Excellent staff and management

  • Nov 1, 2023

    I'm so grateful for (name removed). She communicates with me what my Mom's needs. (name removed) is kind and compassionate. My Mom says (name removed) is like a daughter to her.

  • Oct 3, 2023

    A lot of the clothes that (name removed) came with seem to be missing. And his fingernails are filthy.

  • Oct 1, 2023

    Excellent staff and management

  • Sep 1, 2023

    My mom's overall health improved when she moved into Bickford from her previous skilled nursing facility. The staff are helpful and attentive to my mom's needs.

  • Sep 1, 2023

    Staff is excellent | World Golf tour on 62

  • Aug 1, 2023

    (Names Removed) have been so supportive while I had to make difficult decisions for my Mom and get her moved in. I'm so glad they are part my team!

  • Aug 1, 2023

    Staff is excellent

  • Jun 2, 2023

    They go above and beyond. We are grateful for their caring.

  • Jun 2, 2023

    5

  • May 1, 2023

    The staff goes the extra mile to attend to the residents' well-being.

  • May 1, 2023

    My father has been without heat for weeks this is not acceptable

Reviews FAQ

Bickford residents and families have frequent opportunities to participate in providing feedback throughout the year. Bickford sends out a comprehensive annual survey evaluating all aspects of a residents experience. Following this survey, Bickford sends out a monthly survey to see if we are making progress on improving their happiness levels. The responses to both surveys are posted on the website and remain there for a year.

Bickford is committed to transparency. That means posting all feedback – both positive and negative. Every review is included in our overall score (star-rating). However, we do not post comments that are libelous, profane or risk violating the privacy of our residents.

A Bickford Verified Resident Review is a review provided by a resident or family member/significant other that has been verified by Bickford as an authorized individual. Individual names are protected for privacy reasons.

Bickford has developed a program to improve resident happiness based specifically on the scores and comments of the surveys. Each Branch sets goals to improve targeted areas identified from the surveys. The actions that need to be taken are discussed as a part of each shifts daily stand-up meeting.

Due to the unique and personalized nature of our business, responses to reviews, if requested, happen individually.

Bickford of Upper Arlington

Assisted Living & Memory Care

Contact Us

Name(Required)