Stop by for a tour at Bickford of Sioux City
Sip on your favorite drink on the porch at Bickford of Sioux City
Enjoy a good book in the living room at Bickford of Sioux City
Food is best when shared with friends in the dining room at Bickford of Sioux City
Have fun with themed and holiday meals in the private dining room at Bickford of Sioux City
Our whirlpool bathtub creates a spa-like environment tailored to enhance your relaxation and enjoyment at Bickford of Sioux City
Strut on in and find out what the buzz is all about in the salon at Bickford of Sioux City
Intimate enough to entertain your closest family; you can even host your next get together in the bistro at Bickford of Sioux City
Enjoy a good book in the sitting area at Bickford of Sioux City
Relax in the warmth of the sunroom at Bickford of Sioux City
Feel like you’re on your own back porch in our courtyard at Bickford of Sioux City
Personalize and decorate to your unique tastes an apartment at Bickford of Sioux City
Personalize and decorate to your unique tastes an apartment at Bickford of Sioux City
Stop by and visit us at Bickford of Sioux City Memory Care
Enjoy conversations with friends on the porch at Bickford of Sioux City
Mary B’s living room provides a smaller, more intimate setting to encourage interaction at Bickford of Sioux City
Mary B’s country kitchen evokes a sense of home and reconnects residents to past life skills at Bickford of Sioux City
Food is best when shared with family and friends in the private dining room at Bickford of Sioux City
With an easy access design, our whirlpool allows you to enjoy a warm bath safely and comfortably at Bickford of Sioux City
Enjoy a good snooze in the sitting area at Bickford of Sioux City
Residents with dementia can enjoy the outdoors by stepping into our secure courtyard at Bickford of Sioux City
Enjoy senior friendly amenities, personal climate control and security in an apartment at Bickford of Sioux City

Bickford of Sioux City

 

Real Residents, Real Reviews

Knowing who to trust in this journey is hard — especially when your loved one’s health and happiness are at stake.

Reviews for Bickford of Sioux City

4.4

overall score based on 267 reviews

  • 171
  • 56
  • 22
  • 7
  • 11

Reviews with Comments

  • Jul 1, 2024

    All excellent

  • Jul 1, 2024

    (name removed) just loves it there.

  • Jul 1, 2024

    Please find someone to sit with my mom at meals. She is very lonely. I know she is difficult but maybe have a little more patience with her. She is 95 and I would like her last years to be somewhat enjoyable. Thank you. She does have one gentleman who is assigned to her table but he never comes to meals therefore she sits by herself most of the time

  • Jul 2, 2024

    (name removed) has been a huge improvement to the healthcare of our loved ones. She is knowledgeable, cares, communicates. Activities team, (name removed), entertain and bring such happiness to the residents. We love the addition of (name removed) on the weekends. (name removed) and a couple of others I do not know their names r loving care providers. My Mom tells them she loves them all the time. They have become part if her family.

  • Jul 1, 2024

    Very satisfied with the care given to my loved one. They do a wonderful job.

  • Jun 1, 2024

    Very satisfied with the care for my loved one .

  • May 1, 2024

    I've been monitoring megs room for cleanliness. I don't think her dresser or nightstands have been dusted for months. Also, she hasn't had pillow cases on her bed pillows for at least two weeks. I did find them in the dirty clothes basket. One reason we chose Bickford for Meg was because they told us they keep their clients busy so they are not in there room alone very much. I know she was kept very busy last year but it seems to have halted since (name removed) left. Thank you

  • May 1, 2024

    Wonderful place with a very caring staff.Bickford is a beautiful place with all the comforts of home.

  • Apr 1, 2024

    I am very satisfied with the care my husband is receiving from Bickford. They have a very caring staff and he is receiving the best care possible!

  • Apr 1, 2024

    My mother-in-law passed away there a week and a half ago. After it was over, we wanted to talk w (name removed). She was already on another call. We asked that she call us back. Nobody ever did and more to the point, nobody has ever reached out to offer condolences or anything. (name removed) lived there for 2.5 years and we were always happy with the care until the last month and now that not one person has bothered to return our call or reach out is very disappointing and disturbing. This saddens me greatly.

  • Apr 1, 2024

    It was more than kind of the staff at Bickford to put together such a moving commemoration of (name removed) military service in Vietnam. He will always remember that. So will I.

  • Mar 6, 2024

    (name removed) is happy at Bickford. So all I have to go by is what he shares with me. He has no complaints, which I believe he would share with me. Thank you for taking good care of him!

  • Mar 1, 2024

    I am extremely satisfied with the care my loved one is receiving from Bickford. From the caring staff and wonderful and lovely setting to the delicious meals the residents receive, Bickford is simply the very best place for your loved one. I am extremely satisfied.

  • Feb 10, 2024

    I wish I could see more of the leadership staff at memory care. They are busy somewhere else I guess. I am happy with the meals they have for memory care residents. I do wish that they would be more purposeful in getting residents to exercise. My LO is gaining weight. It's odd to see her gaining as she has never had a weight problem her whole life.

  • Feb 1, 2024

    I can't say enough good things about Bickford. It's simply the best care for your loved ones,

  • Feb 1, 2024

    My brother is happy there and that is what matters to us. Thank you for caring for him.

  • Feb 7, 2024

    The last few weeks with Mom's emotional and psychological roller coaster have been really rough. (name removed) has assured me that we'll get through this together and (name removed) has been amazingly caring and encouraging.

  • Jan 2, 2024

    Best care for my loved one. Kind and caring place. They are all angels!

  • Jan 2, 2024

    Improved food easier to eat foods mashed potatoes and soft meat. Facility needs a new step for exercises

  • Jan 2, 2024

    Since (name removed) has no visitors, I believe he has received some extra attention over the holidays. He has enjoyed the delicious dinners. I appreciate the assistance he has been given to call me because I have trouble reaching him when I initiate the calls.

  • Dec 1, 2023

    Very satisfied with the care my loved one is receiving. Very caring staff.

  • Nov 1, 2023

    Very nice facility staff very friendly and accommodating for the short time that dad was there. Gob bless everyone who works there.

  • Nov 1, 2023

    Only concern is bedbugs

  • Nov 1, 2023

    Poor communication, incredibly high increase in rent, a dog that was not good, bed bugs, general decline in my dads care

  • Nov 1, 2023

    They are prompt to any need or concern I may have about my mother's care.

  • Nov 1, 2023

    Very satisfied with Bickford. Great people and wonderful care! They are simply the best!

  • Oct 1, 2023

    Bickford is a wonderful place for your loved ones. They are a very caring staff set in a lovely facility. I have been very satisfied with the care they are giving my loved one.

  • Oct 1, 2023

    I have asked every week to have (name removed). Room Air condutioning turned up! I come to visit her she has two jackets and many blankets on to keep herself warm .Her room is like a freezer! I myself like it on the cool side, but her room is. Down right rediculous COLD. I can complain until I am blue in the face but nothing get done. I have told my mom to say something,but the staff ignores her requests right a long with my requests.for what she is charged each month she shouldn't have to be cold 24/7

  • Oct 1, 2023

    Renates room always smells like urine.I feel garbage needs changed daily at least and bed and chair needs checked.

  • Sep 1, 2023

    I think it's wonderful the way that you spend time with the residence. They all seem so happy and delighted in their days and that is so important given their debilitating illnesses. Thank you so much for what you do.

  • Sep 1, 2023

    Very satisfied with Bickford. Loving caretakers and staff. The best place for your loved one in a beautiful setting.

  • Sep 1, 2023

    Bickford facility, care & staff are the best!

  • Aug 1, 2023

    I appreciate the staff letting me know my moms status.

  • Aug 1, 2023

    All of your staff is excellent.

  • Aug 1, 2023

    Bickford is a very lovely place with kind and caring staff. I can sleep at night knowing my love one is getting the best care possible in a loving environment.

Did you know

Most senior living communities don’t share internal reviews

Know the Real Residents, Real Reviews Difference

Our Reviews

Real Residents, Real Reviews

  • From verified residents & families
  • Unfiltered
  • Solicited monthly
  • Current, ongoing & up-to-date

Other Reviews

Google, A Place for Mom, etc.

  • Can be written by anyone
  • Often come from people who don’t actually live there (i.e. just came for a tour)
  • Reflect a static, one-time experience
  • Partial picture

Why other senior living communities don’t share internal reviews

  • Most communities don’t solicit reviews on a monthly basis. Most surveys are annual and used for internal purposes only.
  • They’re caring for a frail, vulnerable population 24/7/365. Healthcare, by its very nature, can be messy, especially when you’re on around the clock. Service failures are almost inevitable in this context.
  • They know that some of the comments aren’t necessarily accurate
  • They don’t have the courage to be vulnerable. They want to control how prospective families see them.
  • They’re afraid it would hurt their sales and marketing efforts
  • They don’t trust the consumer to be able to handle the truth

Did you know

Bickford Senior Living’s happiness score is 2x the national average

Reviews FAQ

Bickford residents and families have frequent opportunities to participate in providing feedback throughout the year. Bickford sends out a comprehensive annual survey evaluating all aspects of a residents experience. Following this survey, Bickford sends out a monthly survey to see if we are making progress on improving their happiness levels. The responses to both surveys are posted on the website and remain there for a year.

Bickford is committed to transparency. That means posting all feedback – both positive and negative. Every review is included in our overall score (star-rating). However, we do not post comments that are libelous, profane or risk violating the privacy of our residents.

A Bickford Verified Resident Review is a review provided by a resident or family member/significant other that has been verified by Bickford as an authorized individual. Individual names are protected for privacy reasons.

Bickford has developed a program to improve resident happiness based specifically on the scores and comments of the surveys. Each Branch sets goals to improve targeted areas identified from the surveys. The actions that need to be taken are discussed as a part of each shifts daily stand-up meeting.

Due to the unique and personalized nature of our business, responses to reviews, if requested, happen individually.

Bickford of Sioux City

Assisted Living & Memory Care

Contact Us

Name(Required)