Bickford of Omaha – Hickory

Real Residents, Real Reviews

Knowing who to trust in this journey is hard — especially when your loved one’s health and happiness are at stake.

Real Residents
Real Reviews

Most senior living communities say similar things like: “We provide great care!” or “Our staff is the best!” or “Your mom will be happy here!”

But how do you know that’s really true?

Our current residents and families know whether or not we walk the talk. That’s why we give you direct access to their real thoughts and real options.

 
Why we publish real reviews — including the bad ones

Reviews for Bickford of Omaha – Hickory

4.2

overall score based on 112 reviews

  • 61
  • 29
  • 11
  • 3
  • 8

Reviews with Comments

  • Feb 1, 2024

    We are thrilled with the care and love shown to our mom. She is absolutely thriving at Bickford and makes our hearts happy to see her out and about and socializing. The field trips are also amazing. She always has such a wonderful time! Thank you all for taking such wonderful care of her!!

  • Jan 7, 2024

    I will be writing an email soon.

  • Jan 2, 2024

    We absolutely love the Bickford Family. Our mom is thriving with all the wonderful care, concern, and respect she receives. She loves all the activities especially Bingo and we love all the pictures we see of her out and about. The only concern is her showering. We know she gets stubborn with getting a shower but please don't ask her just tell her it is time for a shower. That seems to work better. Any help we can give you with that please let us know. Thank you all for your wonderful care you give her!

  • Jan 2, 2024

    Thank you for all you do for my mother.

  • Dec 1, 2023

    We are thrilled with loving care and respect our mom receives. She is absolutely thriving and is so happy all the time! Thank you for taking such wonderful care of her and the love and support you give her and her family!

  • Dec 1, 2023

    I feel my mother is getting excellent care, and staff is so friendly to me when visiting my mother. Thank you for making my mom safe and happy.

  • Nov 1, 2023

    We are thrilled to see our mom so happy and content. The Bickford family does an exceptional job of making sure all of her needs are met and that she also is getting a lot of socialization. Thank you so much for all of your care and compassion!!

  • Oct 1, 2023

    Mom is so very happy and at ease all the time. We haven't seen her like this in a very long time. Just makes our heart happy to see her enjoying her life! Thank you so much to all BFM's for making this happen for her. We truly appreciate all that you you do!!

  • Sep 1, 2023

    We absolutely love all the wonderful care and love our mom receives from all of the Bickford Family! We are truly blessed to have found her such a wonderful and caring place that she calls home!!

  • Sep 1, 2023

    Thanks for all your BFM's keeping my mother engaged!

  • Aug 1, 2023

    We are extremely happy with all the wonderful care mom is receiving! She is so happy and content in her home! We love seeing her doing all of the activities through out the day! It's all because of the absolutely wonderful care, concern and respect that she is receiving! Thank you all for taking such wonderful care of her!!

  • Jul 2, 2023

    We absolutely love the Bickford Family! The care, compassion and respect she receives is amazing! She is absolutely thriving and living her best life right now! It is so wonderful to see all the pictures of her doing so many activities! Thank you all for the wonderful care!!

  • Jun 2, 2023

    We absolutely love all the pictures we see of our mom on Facebook! She sometimes forgets she does some of the activities so it's nice to see her out and about and with friends! We could not ask for better care and compassion you all show her. She truly is at home!! Thank you to all of you for all you do for her!!

  • May 1, 2023

    5. However, though I know you're busy and understaffed, the letting us know what's going on hasn't happened. I'm not sure I get the real deal from (Name Removed).

  • May 1, 2023

    Mom is so content and actually enjoying her life right now. She loves visiting with everyone and the BFM family is amazing with her. We couldn't ask for better care for her. You are all awesome! Thank you!

  • Apr 2, 2023

    We feel very blessed to have mom as a part of the Bickford Family. She is treated with respect, kindness, concern and love. She is definitely living her best life right now! Thank you all for everything you do for her!!

  • Mar 1, 2023

    We truly appreciate listening to all of our cares and concerns for mom. We are so happy with all the love and respect she is shown everyday. We absolutely love you all!!

  • Mar 1, 2023

    We are very happy to see how our mom is living her best life and always smiling in the pictures !!

Reviews FAQ

Bickford residents and families have frequent opportunities to participate in providing feedback throughout the year. Bickford sends out a comprehensive annual survey evaluating all aspects of a residents experience. Following this survey, Bickford sends out a monthly survey to see if we are making progress on improving their happiness levels. The responses to both surveys are posted on the website and remain there for a year.

Bickford is committed to transparency. That means posting all feedback – both positive and negative. Every review is included in our overall score (star-rating). However, we do not post comments that are libelous, profane or risk violating the privacy of our residents.

A Bickford Verified Resident Review is a review provided by a resident or family member/significant other that has been verified by Bickford as an authorized individual. Individual names are protected for privacy reasons.

Bickford has developed a program to improve resident happiness based specifically on the scores and comments of the surveys. Each Branch sets goals to improve targeted areas identified from the surveys. The actions that need to be taken are discussed as a part of each shifts daily stand-up meeting.

Due to the unique and personalized nature of our business, responses to reviews, if requested, happen individually.

Bickford of Omaha – Hickory

Assisted Living

Contact Us

Name(Required)