Welcome to Bickford of Omaha Hickory
Sip on your favorite drink on the porch at Bickford of Omaha Hickory
Snooze in your favorite chair in the living room at Bickford of Omaha Hickory
Food is best when shared with friends in the dining room at Bickford of Omaha Hickory
Celebrate special occasions in the private dining room at Bickford of Omaha Hickory
Socialize with a good friend in the sitting area at Bickford of Omaha Hickory
Relax in the warmth of the sunroom at Bickford of Omaha Hickory
Strut on in and find out what the buzz is all about in the salon at Bickford of Omaha Hickory
Our whirlpool bathtub creates a spa-like environment tailored to enhance your relaxation and enjoyment at Bickford of Omaha Hickory
Get a new lease on life with a cozy apartment at Bickford of Omaha Hickory
Get a new lease on life with a cozy apartment at Bickford of Omaha Hickory
Get a new lease on life with a cozy apartment at Bickford of Omaha Hickory
Enjoy bird watching, gardening and barbecuing in our courtyard at Bickford of Omaha Hickory

Bickford of Omaha – Hickory

 

Real Residents, Real Reviews

Knowing who to trust in this journey is hard — especially when your loved one’s health and happiness are at stake.

Reviews for Bickford of Omaha – Hickory

4.3

overall score based on 103 reviews

  • 61
  • 25
  • 7
  • 3
  • 7

Reviews with Comments

  • Jun 1, 2024

    We love how very happy and content mom is. She always calls Bickford home. She truly enjoys the little trips she goes on and being with her "friends". Thank you all Bickford family for making her feel she is at home!!

  • May 1, 2024

    We have been extremely happy with the care and love she receives from you all! We love that she is able to socialize with the other residents and she truly loves it! She is definitely in the best place at Bickford! Thank you all for taking such good care of our mom!!

  • May 1, 2024

    5

  • Apr 1, 2024

    Just absolutely love the care and concern the Bickford Family shows her! We truly know she is is in the best place with the utmost wonderful care she receives. Thank you all for everything you do for her!! We can't thank you all enough!

  • Apr 1, 2024

    5

  • Mar 1, 2024

    Just want to say thank you to you all for everything you do for mom! She is truly at home and happy which makes us all extremely happy because we know she is in such wonderful care. The only concern we have is getting her to shower even if it could be once a week. We appreciate you all!!

  • Mar 2, 2024

    4. I'm not there. She seems happy and loves (name removed)!!

  • Feb 1, 2024

    We are thrilled with the care and love shown to our mom. She is absolutely thriving at Bickford and makes our hearts happy to see her out and about and socializing. The field trips are also amazing. She always has such a wonderful time! Thank you all for taking such wonderful care of her!!

  • Jan 7, 2024

    I will be writing an email soon.

  • Jan 2, 2024

    We absolutely love the Bickford Family. Our mom is thriving with all the wonderful care, concern, and respect she receives. She loves all the activities especially Bingo and we love all the pictures we see of her out and about. The only concern is her showering. We know she gets stubborn with getting a shower but please don't ask her just tell her it is time for a shower. That seems to work better. Any help we can give you with that please let us know. Thank you all for your wonderful care you give her!

  • Jan 2, 2024

    Thank you for all you do for my mother.

  • Dec 1, 2023

    We are thrilled with loving care and respect our mom receives. She is absolutely thriving and is so happy all the time! Thank you for taking such wonderful care of her and the love and support you give her and her family!

  • Dec 1, 2023

    I feel my mother is getting excellent care, and staff is so friendly to me when visiting my mother. Thank you for making my mom safe and happy.

  • Nov 1, 2023

    We are thrilled to see our mom so happy and content. The Bickford family does an exceptional job of making sure all of her needs are met and that she also is getting a lot of socialization. Thank you so much for all of your care and compassion!!

  • Oct 1, 2023

    Mom is so very happy and at ease all the time. We haven't seen her like this in a very long time. Just makes our heart happy to see her enjoying her life! Thank you so much to all BFM's for making this happen for her. We truly appreciate all that you you do!!

  • Sep 1, 2023

    We absolutely love all the wonderful care and love our mom receives from all of the Bickford Family! We are truly blessed to have found her such a wonderful and caring place that she calls home!!

  • Sep 1, 2023

    Thanks for all your BFM's keeping my mother engaged!

  • Aug 1, 2023

    We are extremely happy with all the wonderful care mom is receiving! She is so happy and content in her home! We love seeing her doing all of the activities through out the day! It's all because of the absolutely wonderful care, concern and respect that she is receiving! Thank you all for taking such wonderful care of her!!

  • Jul 2, 2023

    We absolutely love the Bickford Family! The care, compassion and respect she receives is amazing! She is absolutely thriving and living her best life right now! It is so wonderful to see all the pictures of her doing so many activities! Thank you all for the wonderful care!!

Did you know

Most senior living communities don’t share internal reviews

Know the Real Residents, Real Reviews Difference

Our Reviews

Real Residents, Real Reviews

  • From verified residents & families
  • Unfiltered
  • Solicited monthly
  • Current, ongoing & up-to-date

Other Reviews

Google, A Place for Mom, etc.

  • Can be written by anyone
  • Often come from people who don’t actually live there (i.e. just came for a tour)
  • Reflect a static, one-time experience
  • Partial picture

Why other senior living communities don’t share internal reviews

  • Most communities don’t solicit reviews on a monthly basis. Most surveys are annual and used for internal purposes only.
  • They’re caring for a frail, vulnerable population 24/7/365. Healthcare, by its very nature, can be messy, especially when you’re on around the clock. Service failures are almost inevitable in this context.
  • They know that some of the comments aren’t necessarily accurate
  • They don’t have the courage to be vulnerable. They want to control how prospective families see them.
  • They’re afraid it would hurt their sales and marketing efforts
  • They don’t trust the consumer to be able to handle the truth

Did you know

Bickford Senior Living’s happiness score is 2x the national average

Reviews FAQ

Bickford residents and families have frequent opportunities to participate in providing feedback throughout the year. Bickford sends out a comprehensive annual survey evaluating all aspects of a residents experience. Following this survey, Bickford sends out a monthly survey to see if we are making progress on improving their happiness levels. The responses to both surveys are posted on the website and remain there for a year.

Bickford is committed to transparency. That means posting all feedback – both positive and negative. Every review is included in our overall score (star-rating). However, we do not post comments that are libelous, profane or risk violating the privacy of our residents.

A Bickford Verified Resident Review is a review provided by a resident or family member/significant other that has been verified by Bickford as an authorized individual. Individual names are protected for privacy reasons.

Bickford has developed a program to improve resident happiness based specifically on the scores and comments of the surveys. Each Branch sets goals to improve targeted areas identified from the surveys. The actions that need to be taken are discussed as a part of each shifts daily stand-up meeting.

Due to the unique and personalized nature of our business, responses to reviews, if requested, happen individually.

Bickford of Omaha – Hickory

Assisted Living

Contact Us

Name(Required)