Real Residents, Real Reviews

Knowing who to trust in this journey is hard — especially when your loved one’s health and happiness are at stake.

Reviews for Bickford of Grand Island

4.7

overall score based on 102 reviews

  • 82
  • 15
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Reviews with Comments

  • Jun 1, 2024

    The staff at Bickford is so caring. I'm so happy that my dad is under their care.

  • Jun 1, 2024

    So happy to see the activities on Facebook. You can tell they really appreciate it and have fun.

  • May 1, 2024

    Everyone continues to be helpful and efficient. My family appreciates all the hard work and dedication.

  • Apr 1, 2024

    It's been less than 30 days but so far all the staff have helped tremendously with the transition.

  • Apr 1, 2024

    I love that Bickford feels like my extended family. Thank you for caring for my dad

  • Apr 1, 2024

    Oh my gosh this place is the Best place we could ever place my mother. I mean this from the bottom of my heart. My mother is doing things now that she never would have in her younger years. Your staff in Grand Island goes above and beyond and I hope when my mother leaves to get resting place I continue my friendship with the staff as they are wonderful!

  • Mar 1, 2024

    We couldn't be happier with the care my dad is receiving at Bickford. It feels like you love my dad as much as I do and I've seen him smile more this week than I have in the last month in the hospital. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your family.

  • Mar 1, 2024

    I would highly recommend Bickford to anyone who is looking for a loving and compassionate forever home for themselves or a loved one! My sister and her husband are there, and they love it! You will as well!

  • Mar 4, 2024

    I think my sister health care is going good

  • Mar 1, 2024

    The staff at Bickford is ALWAYS pleasant and accommodating. They do an excellent job taking care of my mom which can be very challenging at times. They look out for my mom's best interests and are very kind when she makes their work difficult. (name removed) go above and beyond to answer my questions about mom's care. I wouldn't want my mom at any other place. They truly give top notch service and have exceptional heart felt compassion for all the residences at Bickford Grand Island. A+++

  • Mar 1, 2024

    The staff at Bickford is outstanding. Everyone is so friendly and warm. My dad really does have a family at Bickford. They go above and beyond. Great job. Thank you!

  • Feb 1, 2024

    All the staff have been extremely helpful. Excited about the decision we made to choose Bickford!

  • Jan 2, 2024

    It's the perfect home for loved ones to receive the best of care! | Of course!

  • Dec 1, 2023

    Really pleased with the staff and the care mom is getting. Thank you!!!

  • Nov 1, 2023

    Still having trouble with the back up cook

  • Oct 1, 2023

    (name removed) was very upset this week with the backup cook. She loves (name removed). Also upset with the turnover with the caregivers. She likes the Director and the Nurse.

  • Aug 1, 2023

    Helpful staff

  • Aug 1, 2023

    I really do not have anything to say this month. She's been happy every time we talk to her she doesn't like all activities but she doesn't go down if she doesn't like it. She said the food is all right. I think she's doing good! Thank you

  • Aug 1, 2023

    The staff has always been caring, the new director is great, and the second cook issue has finally been fixed

  • Jul 2, 2023

    My mom seems healthy & like she is doing a lot better than when she was on her own.

  • Jul 2, 2023

    Done | Done ⌛️

Did you know

Most senior living communities don’t share internal reviews

Know the Real Residents, Real Reviews Difference

Our Reviews

Real Residents, Real Reviews

  • From verified residents & families
  • Unfiltered
  • Solicited monthly
  • Current, ongoing & up-to-date

Other Reviews

Google, A Place for Mom, etc.

  • Can be written by anyone
  • Often come from people who don’t actually live there (i.e. just came for a tour)
  • Reflect a static, one-time experience
  • Partial picture

Why other senior living communities don’t share internal reviews

  • Most communities don’t solicit reviews on a monthly basis. Most surveys are annual and used for internal purposes only.
  • They’re caring for a frail, vulnerable population 24/7/365. Healthcare, by its very nature, can be messy, especially when you’re on around the clock. Service failures are almost inevitable in this context.
  • They know that some of the comments aren’t necessarily accurate
  • They don’t have the courage to be vulnerable. They want to control how prospective families see them.
  • They’re afraid it would hurt their sales and marketing efforts
  • They don’t trust the consumer to be able to handle the truth

Did you know

Bickford Senior Living’s happiness score is 2x the national average

Reviews FAQ

Bickford residents and families have frequent opportunities to participate in providing feedback throughout the year. Bickford sends out a comprehensive annual survey evaluating all aspects of a residents experience. Following this survey, Bickford sends out a monthly survey to see if we are making progress on improving their happiness levels. The responses to both surveys are posted on the website and remain there for a year.

Bickford is committed to transparency. That means posting all feedback – both positive and negative. Every review is included in our overall score (star-rating). However, we do not post comments that are libelous, profane or risk violating the privacy of our residents.

A Bickford Verified Resident Review is a review provided by a resident or family member/significant other that has been verified by Bickford as an authorized individual. Individual names are protected for privacy reasons.

Bickford has developed a program to improve resident happiness based specifically on the scores and comments of the surveys. Each Branch sets goals to improve targeted areas identified from the surveys. The actions that need to be taken are discussed as a part of each shifts daily stand-up meeting.

Due to the unique and personalized nature of our business, responses to reviews, if requested, happen individually.

Bickford of Grand Island

Assisted Living

Contact Us

Name(Required)