Real Residents, Real Reviews

Knowing who to trust in this journey is hard — especially when your loved one’s health and happiness are at stake.

Real Residents
Real Reviews

Most senior living communities say similar things like: “We provide great care!” or “Our staff is the best!” or “Your mom will be happy here!”

But how do you know that’s really true?

Our current residents and families know whether or not we walk the talk. That’s why we give you direct access to their real thoughts and real options.

 
Why we publish real reviews — including the bad ones

Reviews for Bickford of Grand Island

4.7

overall score based on 101 reviews

  • 79
  • 15
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Reviews with Comments

  • Feb 1, 2024

    All the staff have been extremely helpful. Excited about the decision we made to choose Bickford!

  • Jan 2, 2024

    It's the perfect home for loved ones to receive the best of care! | Of course!

  • Dec 1, 2023

    Really pleased with the staff and the care mom is getting. Thank you!!!

  • Nov 1, 2023

    Still having trouble with the back up cook

  • Oct 1, 2023

    (name removed) was very upset this week with the backup cook. She loves (name removed). Also upset with the turnover with the caregivers. She likes the Director and the Nurse.

  • Aug 1, 2023

    Helpful staff

  • Aug 1, 2023

    I really do not have anything to say this month. She's been happy every time we talk to her she doesn't like all activities but she doesn't go down if she doesn't like it. She said the food is all right. I think she's doing good! Thank you

  • Aug 1, 2023

    The staff has always been caring, the new director is great, and the second cook issue has finally been fixed

  • Jul 2, 2023

    My mom seems healthy & like she is doing a lot better than when she was on her own.

  • Jul 2, 2023

    Done | Done ⌛️

  • May 1, 2023

    Backup cook is a problem

  • Apr 2, 2023

    I was very disappointed how a staff member handled an incident with Mother. And it seems there is a lack of a procedure & communication between staff & directors regarding dispensing of medicine. I had to ask about Mother's eye drops & was told, 'Oh, I forgot to give your mother her eye drops'. What occurs when a family member isn't there to check on things. That doesn't work when a family depends on the staff to take very careful care of a loved one.

  • Mar 1, 2023

    I appreciate Bickford taking my Uncle out to eat. Thank you so much.

  • Mar 1, 2023

    Care has been good but housekeeping could be better. Shower stalls really need cleaning.

  • Mar 1, 2023

    If I could rate it higher, I would. (Name Removed) and (Name Removed) have been such a fantastic addition. The care and compassion they show is above and beyond! So thankful for them.

Reviews FAQ

Bickford residents and families have frequent opportunities to participate in providing feedback throughout the year. Bickford sends out a comprehensive annual survey evaluating all aspects of a residents experience. Following this survey, Bickford sends out a monthly survey to see if we are making progress on improving their happiness levels. The responses to both surveys are posted on the website and remain there for a year.

Bickford is committed to transparency. That means posting all feedback – both positive and negative. Every review is included in our overall score (star-rating). However, we do not post comments that are libelous, profane or risk violating the privacy of our residents.

A Bickford Verified Resident Review is a review provided by a resident or family member/significant other that has been verified by Bickford as an authorized individual. Individual names are protected for privacy reasons.

Bickford has developed a program to improve resident happiness based specifically on the scores and comments of the surveys. Each Branch sets goals to improve targeted areas identified from the surveys. The actions that need to be taken are discussed as a part of each shifts daily stand-up meeting.

Due to the unique and personalized nature of our business, responses to reviews, if requested, happen individually.

Bickford of Grand Island

Assisted Living

Contact Us

Name(Required)