Welcome to Bickford of Burlington
Enjoy conversations with friends on the porch at Bickford of Burlington
Enjoy a good book in the living room at Bickford of Burlington
Food is best when shared with family and friends in the private dining room at Bickford of Burlington
Enjoy restaurant-style meals served three times a day in our dining room at Bickford of Burlington
Mingle and converse with old and new friends alike in the bistro at Bickford of Burlington
Enjoy a good card game with friends in the activity room at Bickford of Burlington
Enjoy a good snooze in the sitting area at Bickford of Burlington
Receive personalized, at-home treatment from our stylist in the salon at Bickford of Burlington
Enjoy the view of the outdoors from the sunroom at Bickford of Burlington
Our whirlpool bathtub creates a spa-like environment tailored to enhance your relaxation and enjoyment at Bickford of Burlington
Get a new lease on life with a cozy apartment at Bickford of Burlington
Enjoy the outdoors in a whole new light by stepping into our secure courtyard at Bickford of Burlington
Chairs and sofas sit higher and are easier to get in and out of in the Mary B’s living room at Bickford of Burlington
Mary B’s country kitchen evokes a sense of home and reconnects residents to past life skills at Bickford of Burlington
A single entrance courtyard gives residents with dementia the opportunity to be safe outside at Bickford of Burlington

Bickford of Burlington

Real Residents, Real Reviews

Knowing who to trust in this journey is hard — especially when your loved one’s health and happiness are at stake.

Real Residents
Real Reviews

Most senior living communities say similar things like: “We provide great care!” or “Our staff is the best!” or “Your mom will be happy here!”

But how do you know that’s really true?

Our current residents and families know whether or not we walk the talk. That’s why we give you direct access to their real thoughts and real options.

 
Why we publish real reviews — including the bad ones

Reviews for Bickford of Burlington

4.4

overall score based on 231 reviews

  • 145
  • 52
  • 19
  • 6
  • 9

Reviews with Comments

  • Apr 1, 2024

    I'm very upset that the way that you guys treated and talked to (name removed) led to them quitting. They were a great asset to Bickford and I'm very upset that they are not there to support the residents anymore.

  • Apr 1, 2024

    But I am unhappy that (name removed) had to leave because of them being unfairly treated

  • Mar 1, 2024

    Extremely friendly staff. Loved one well taken care of!

  • Mar 1, 2024

    Good staff, good food,good care.

  • Mar 3, 2024

    I am extremely grateful to (name removed) for their assistance getting phone service into Mom's apartment. (name removed) went above & beyond his duties to return the Mediacom modem to the Burlington office for me. (name removed) also took the time to adjust and test incoming call volume with Mom. Their dedication is greatly appreciated.

  • Mar 1, 2024

    The communication has improved tremendously

  • Feb 1, 2024

    The staff is fantastic.

  • Feb 3, 2024

    My Dad has been complaining about the food over the last couple of weeks.

  • Jan 17, 2024

    Bickford in Burlington is amazing. I think each time when I have been asked this question is family. Bickford is family.

  • Jan 5, 2024

    Great place, Great staff, Great food, Great activities!

  • Jan 2, 2024

    December was a month of fun-filled Christmas activities. Kudos to the staff. Enjoyed all the Facebook posts. I would like to recognize (names removed) for their kindness and attention to Mom. She also enjoyed seeing (name removed) again.

  • Dec 1, 2023

    Even though (name removed) has been hospitalized and, now, in Hospice, the staff at Bickford continue to visit her and make her a part of the Bickford family. Their attention and caring have meant so much to us....truly above & beyond any expectations. Very special hugs to (names removed).

  • Dec 2, 2023

    My wife is in the memory care unit. The staff are outstanding. They give excellent care and love the residents. The food is very good. My wife is very happy there.

  • Dec 1, 2023

    Bickford in Burlington is amazing. I see the care and compassion they have for everyone, not just the people who are living there but their families as well! I feel so welcome when I am there. The activities are amazing! Always doing something that will peak everyone's interest. Truly a lot of thought goes into day to day activities. Everyone is helpful, easy to approach, and so great. Not only do I see the love and care they give to the people but feel the love. Thank you for everything you do! | Awesome! Only thing is her kids have to get autographs for me!

  • Nov 1, 2023

    Kind, caring Staff; Well maintained facility; Excellent food choices and food prep; Cheery atmosphere and attentive personnel. Thank you for your quality care.

  • Nov 1, 2023

    It seems at times to be understaffed. I know you don't always have control over that but seniors don't handle change well as you all know.

  • Nov 1, 2023

    Director has been very helpful with insurance and patient with me

  • Nov 2, 2023

    Your activity directors do an awesome job providing entertainment for the residents. Enjoy seeing the pictures on Facebook. I sure wish Mom would participate - would help with her loneliness. I'd like to recognize (name removed) for expeditiously helping me with Mom's health care needs. Mom's only complaint this month is the late breakfast service on the weekends. It didn't arrive until 9:30 last Sunday. She is a dog with a bone when her favorite meal doesn't meet her expectations. My apologies to the BFM on those mornings. I'm also on the receiving end of that angst.

  • Sep 1, 2023

    My wife is in memory care, which requires special care. The care is excellent. Everyone is so caring and loving. She is happy there and doing well.

  • Sep 1, 2023

    Dad absolutely loves (Name Removed) and (Name Removed) that have arrived at Bickford. I hope they get to always go to Mary B side daily!

  • Aug 1, 2023

    I couldn't have imagined a warmer welcome for my father and family. Everyone was incredibly kind and went above and beyond their responsibilities to be kind and welcoming. The aesthetics of the facility are homey and the staff treat everyone like family. And there are so many activities to do! This place seems like paradise for older adults!

  • Aug 1, 2023

    Staff is very caring and kind

  • Aug 1, 2023

    They care about the residents. Have experienced caretakers.

  • Aug 1, 2023

    The activities for everyone and including everyone as much as possible is so good to see!!

  • Aug 13, 2023

    1. Still no response, or even acknowledgement, of my communications of July 16 and July 21. 2. Billing issue not resolved until August 11. 3. Continual tension throughout the month affecting the general atmosphere of the facility that was noticed by many residents 4. Med tech continues to cause tension and alienate residents through actions such as later than usual delivery of meds, forgetting to bring all meds in a single trip, insensitive remarks to residents and family members, showing up when not called or delivering meds, or when others have already responded, without providing any assistance or value for being there, etc.

  • Jul 16, 2023

    Too much to detail in a text. Will summarize top points as best possible. 1. Incorrect billing- not resolved and no communication unless I initiate. 2. Outdated service plans-only partially resolved. 3. Toilet that has malfunctioned since move in. Runs constantly and clogs even with a normal amount of waste. Repeated requests to fix properly. 4. Officious med tech/aide that alienates residents and spends so much time telling others how to do their jobs, reporting staff infractions real or perceived, and camping on her phone that she is incapable of performing her own job in a proper and timely manner. 5. Ants in the apartment. Already been reported. Now fix. Taking care of these items will be a start.

  • Jul 2, 2023

    Very satisfied with all the staff. They are very concerned about all the patients and know how to care for those with severe memory problems. My wife loves them.

  • Jul 2, 2023

    5

  • Jun 5, 2023

    I am completely satisfied with Burlington Bickfood. The staff are outstanding. Every member works hard to make residents comfortable and happy

  • Jun 2, 2023

    Mother (Name Removed) are just so admiring of each and all of you consistently for over 2 yrs. We are so fortunate. To friends & relatives I say, "I'm going over to my CLUB today," as if you're a country club !

  • May 1, 2023

    (Name Removed) and her entire team provided such wonderful care for my father… From start to finish. The staff was very professional, timely, courteous, and kind… Definitely a tone set by (Name Removed). She always went above and beyond in every way to make my father and our family feel so good about the care he was receiving, and always so available!! Three cheers for Burlington Bickford! We are so thankful to have that wonderful assisted living in our community!

Reviews FAQ

Bickford residents and families have frequent opportunities to participate in providing feedback throughout the year. Bickford sends out a comprehensive annual survey evaluating all aspects of a residents experience. Following this survey, Bickford sends out a monthly survey to see if we are making progress on improving their happiness levels. The responses to both surveys are posted on the website and remain there for a year.

Bickford is committed to transparency. That means posting all feedback – both positive and negative. Every review is included in our overall score (star-rating). However, we do not post comments that are libelous, profane or risk violating the privacy of our residents.

A Bickford Verified Resident Review is a review provided by a resident or family member/significant other that has been verified by Bickford as an authorized individual. Individual names are protected for privacy reasons.

Bickford has developed a program to improve resident happiness based specifically on the scores and comments of the surveys. Each Branch sets goals to improve targeted areas identified from the surveys. The actions that need to be taken are discussed as a part of each shifts daily stand-up meeting.

Due to the unique and personalized nature of our business, responses to reviews, if requested, happen individually.

Welcome to Bickford of Burlington

Bickford of Burlington

Assisted Living & Memory Care

Contact Us

Name(Required)