Bickford of Moline

Real Residents, Real Reviews

Knowing who to trust in this journey is hard — especially when your loved one’s health and happiness are at stake.

Real Residents
Real Reviews

Most senior living communities say similar things like: “We provide great care!” or “Our staff is the best!” or “Your mom will be happy here!”

But how do you know that’s really true?

Our current residents and families know whether or not we walk the talk. That’s why we give you direct access to their real thoughts and real options.

 
Why we publish real reviews — including the bad ones

Reviews for Bickford of Moline

4.3

overall score based on 135 reviews

  • 77
  • 41
  • 6
  • 4
  • 7

Reviews with Comments

  • Feb 1, 2024

    Very appreciative of the team ordering & installing a new Heater/AC unit in a very timely manner.

  • Nov 1, 2023

    The staff is attentive and helpful. They are kind and not condescending toward the residents. Any issues are addressed immediately. The food is delicious and served warm. It's very hard to leave a loved one in someone else's care. I feel very confident that my mom is in excellent hands.

  • Nov 1, 2023

    Thank you to (name removed) and the staff for additional work in getting Mom's shingles diagnosis and treatment. Staff provides compassionate care. Glad (name removed) is on board and regular activities are happening again.

  • Nov 2, 2023

    the caregivers are doing a great job. This is the 2nd time in 1 1/2 years that the residents have been without hot water for a week. I feel this is unacceptable. If this is an old system maybe it should be updated to avoid further issues

  • Nov 1, 2023

    It has been so nice to see my mom getting involved in activities this last month

  • Oct 1, 2023

    I really appreciate (name removed) calling me with Mom's swollen jaw which is probably a bad tooth. The staff goes out of their way to respect each resident's needs and also creating a safe comfortable space for all

  • Oct 1, 2023

    Mom is still complaing about the food. Other than that mom is happy. She enjoys (name removed) snd all the activities she provides.

  • Oct 1, 2023

    2 | NOT HAPPY WITH ANOTHER FRICKING PRICE INCREASE. Again, my mom's room was not cleaned this past week. Happens frequently. Overlooked it in the past, but now that we are going to pay close to $10,000 a month, I can't anymore. Wastebaskets not emptied again. Garbage on my mom's bathroom floor. Unattended going to the bathroom and dining room because one of the aides tells her "she can do it." Unfortunately, not sure that we can OR want to keep her there anymore. Director is so oblivious and defensive whenever anything is reported, and so much more she is "oblivious " to. Sad. Former "LPN" making fun of and mimicking a resident. Aides/"nurses" on their phones ignoring residents. Outside at the same time. Very disappointing for the price we are paying! | I sincerely regret the message I sent in earlier. I have NO problem with the director. I mean the owners. I am just under a lot of pressure about money and keeping her there. I really do love this place. Sorry that my I my worries got the best of me. (names removed) are both great! | Oh, and please raise my rating to 4. Thank you. I'm so sorry I lashed out. Just under pressure, scared and frustrated.

  • Sep 11, 2023

    Variety of reasons recently.

  • Sep 3, 2023

    I like the smaller size and homey decor of the facility. The staff have been wonderful to me--always taking my calls, answering questions and helping me. They have been very kind and caring in the treatment my husband receives.

  • Sep 1, 2023

    Share

  • Aug 1, 2023

    All staff members have been supportive during this challenging time in our fathers care.

  • Aug 1, 2023

    I would like the staff to have name tags to wear. I have been coming out there for a year and a half 3 days a week and only know 3 peopl by name.

  • Aug 1, 2023

    Mom enjoys the staff at Bickford. She loves (Name Removed) who does her hair. She loves Bingo and some of the other scheduled activities. Mom HATES most of the food. Her only complaint. The food is too bland and of course is not cooked the way she cooks. We appreciate nurses (Names Removed) and all the others... We appreciate the Bickford staff! It gives us piece of mind knowing mom is safe and bring well taken care of.

  • Aug 1, 2023

    I would rate my satisfaction as 5 but sometimes there is not enough staff on duty.

  • Jul 8, 2023

    (name removed) is doing great with the activities. Happy with all the staff

  • Jul 2, 2023

    I am very pleased with the PT service my brother is doing great

  • Jun 2, 2023

    A wonderful place and staff. Very friendly and enviting.

  • May 1, 2023

    A Happiness Coordinator is essential for residents. Without that key staff member in place, I can't give a 5 rating. I know hiring is hard right now

  • May 1, 2023

    Just want to say thank you to Bickford and all the staff. I appreciate all that they have done, and are doing for my father. I'm so glad that we chose this facility for him. It is a place that I could see myself living if I ever had the need.

  • May 1, 2023

    The staff at Bickford has gone above and beyond for my mom. So thankful!!!

Reviews FAQ

Bickford residents and families have frequent opportunities to participate in providing feedback throughout the year. Bickford sends out a comprehensive annual survey evaluating all aspects of a residents experience. Following this survey, Bickford sends out a monthly survey to see if we are making progress on improving their happiness levels. The responses to both surveys are posted on the website and remain there for a year.

Bickford is committed to transparency. That means posting all feedback – both positive and negative. Every review is included in our overall score (star-rating). However, we do not post comments that are libelous, profane or risk violating the privacy of our residents.

A Bickford Verified Resident Review is a review provided by a resident or family member/significant other that has been verified by Bickford as an authorized individual. Individual names are protected for privacy reasons.

Bickford has developed a program to improve resident happiness based specifically on the scores and comments of the surveys. Each Branch sets goals to improve targeted areas identified from the surveys. The actions that need to be taken are discussed as a part of each shifts daily stand-up meeting.

Due to the unique and personalized nature of our business, responses to reviews, if requested, happen individually.

Bickford of Moline

Assisted Living

Contact Us

Name(Required)