Stop by and visit us at Bickford of Marion
Sip on your favorite drink on the porch at Bickford of Marion
Socialize with friends in the living room at Bickford of Marion
Food is best when shared with family and friends in the private dining room at Bickford of Marion
Enjoy homestyle food with made-from-scratch recipes in our dining room at Bickford of Marion
Intimate enough to entertain your closest family; you can even host your next get together in the bistro at Bickford of Marion
Socialize with a good friend in the sitting area at Bickford of Marion
Enjoy the view of the outdoors from the sunroom at Bickford of Marion
Hydrotherapy eases achy joints in our whirlpool at Bickford of Marion
Love your own stylist? She’s welcome to take care of you in the salon at Bickford of Marion
Enjoy bird watching, gardening and barbecuing in our courtyard at Bickford of Marion
Enjoy senior friendly amenities, personal climate control and security in an apartment at Bickford of Marion
Enjoy senior friendly amenities, personal climate control and security in an apartment at Bickford of Marion
Residents can enjoy furniture covered in cozy fabrics in the Mary B’s living room at Bickford of Marion
Mary B’s country kitchen helps establish routines, creates activities and triggers a sense of meal time at Bickford of Marion
A single entrance courtyard gives residents with dementia the opportunity to be safe outside at Bickford of Marion
We’re happy to coordinate your transportation needs to appointments aboard the Bickford bus HOWIE at Bickford of Marion

Bickford of Marion

 

Real Residents, Real Reviews

Knowing who to trust in this journey is hard — especially when your loved one’s health and happiness are at stake.

Reviews for Bickford of Marion

4.7

overall score based on 127 reviews

  • 106
  • 14
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Reviews with Comments

  • Jun 1, 2024

    Staff is the best!! Mom loves everyone there.

  • Jun 1, 2024

    I am so happy to have found bickford of Marion. Seriously, the staff there goes above and beyond. As a teacher, I get how hard it is to meet the individual needs of a number of people, but the Marion staff does exactly that and I feel so blessed to have them looking after my mom.

  • Jun 1, 2024

    When I picked up Mom for doc appointment she was very disheveled. Hair not combed, dirty clothes & one sock.

  • Jun 1, 2024

    How you got her back to normal after her Covid event was simply miraculous and I'm extremely grateful. She loves you guys like family and was happy to be back at home. I'm always amazed that all those who work there are so committed to making life happy and comfortable for all your seniors. If the nation was filled with people you hire we'd have a much calmer and nicer society! Thank you for all you do!

  • Apr 1, 2024

    Food has been "just okay" per my mom. Everything else is great!

  • Apr 1, 2024

    You're in luck... the text I wrote was too long, and it bounced back!! It wasn't a complaint, it was me musing about life. Bickford is great!

  • Mar 1, 2024

    Staff wanted to be safe, so called me that dad wasn't feeling or acting normal. He ended up being very sick, and needed to be hospitalized. I'm certain that their attention and quick action saved his life.

  • Feb 1, 2024

    Done

  • Feb 1, 2024

    I'm Driving - Sent from My Car

  • Feb 1, 2024

    If I could, I would rate Bickford of Marion a perfect 10. I experience 'whatever it takes' almost daily. Keep up the good work!

  • Jan 2, 2024

    Mom unfortunately got a GI bug over the holidays. Her care was fantastic & so was the staff's communication with me. Thank you to all of those who helped take care of her during this time & and special thanks to (names removed) for your extra TLC & keeping me in the loop!

  • Jan 2, 2024

    Bickford has to work with the VA and me repeatedly to get my dad's meds right. All the staff joke around with dad, which he enjoys.

  • Dec 2, 2023

    Bickford goes above and beyond. I have recommended them (the one in Marion Iowa, specifically) twice now.

  • Dec 1, 2023

    My Mom often comments how much she likes it there. I love to see her being part of the activities.

  • Nov 1, 2023

    Such a wonderful staff! Easy to communicate with & always responsive to my questions & requests. So happy to have mom living at Bickford & love that she's so happy there!

  • Nov 1, 2023

    The staff is so good with my dad, putting up with his silliness and stubbornness. They are willing to listen to my concerns and do something to take care of the situations we've had. Dad feels quite comfortable at Bickford and enjoys being there. Thank-you!!

  • Oct 2, 2023

    Generally, I am very pleased with Bickford Monday through Friday. However, it does seem on the weekends there's a skeleton crew that is stretched, pretty thin. For the most part, the people who are there are genuinely friendly and helpful. However, there seem to be some new faces that don't seem as invested in the residence as most of the people are

  • Oct 2, 2023

    I am giving a lower grade this time based on some concerns I have regarding my mom's clothing. She has lost some items that are hers, and gained some that are not. If she has clothes that don't fit or are worn out I'd appreciate being notified and I'll get her new things. She loves her Bickford home, and the staff are all first rate. She's been difficult at times, and I truly thank the whole Bickford crew for remaining kind and caring. But I also want her to look nice. Thank you for all you do to make her life happy and content.

Did you know

Most senior living communities don’t share internal reviews

Know the Real Residents, Real Reviews Difference

Our Reviews

Real Residents, Real Reviews

  • From verified residents & families
  • Unfiltered
  • Solicited monthly
  • Current, ongoing & up-to-date

Other Reviews

Google, A Place for Mom, etc.

  • Can be written by anyone
  • Often come from people who don’t actually live there (i.e. just came for a tour)
  • Reflect a static, one-time experience
  • Partial picture

Why other senior living communities don’t share internal reviews

  • Most communities don’t solicit reviews on a monthly basis. Most surveys are annual and used for internal purposes only.
  • They’re caring for a frail, vulnerable population 24/7/365. Healthcare, by its very nature, can be messy, especially when you’re on around the clock. Service failures are almost inevitable in this context.
  • They know that some of the comments aren’t necessarily accurate
  • They don’t have the courage to be vulnerable. They want to control how prospective families see them.
  • They’re afraid it would hurt their sales and marketing efforts
  • They don’t trust the consumer to be able to handle the truth

Did you know

Bickford Senior Living’s happiness score is 2x the national average

Reviews FAQ

Bickford residents and families have frequent opportunities to participate in providing feedback throughout the year. Bickford sends out a comprehensive annual survey evaluating all aspects of a residents experience. Following this survey, Bickford sends out a monthly survey to see if we are making progress on improving their happiness levels. The responses to both surveys are posted on the website and remain there for a year.

Bickford is committed to transparency. That means posting all feedback – both positive and negative. Every review is included in our overall score (star-rating). However, we do not post comments that are libelous, profane or risk violating the privacy of our residents.

A Bickford Verified Resident Review is a review provided by a resident or family member/significant other that has been verified by Bickford as an authorized individual. Individual names are protected for privacy reasons.

Bickford has developed a program to improve resident happiness based specifically on the scores and comments of the surveys. Each Branch sets goals to improve targeted areas identified from the surveys. The actions that need to be taken are discussed as a part of each shifts daily stand-up meeting.

Due to the unique and personalized nature of our business, responses to reviews, if requested, happen individually.

Bickford of Marion

Assisted Living & Memory Care

Contact Us

Name(Required)