Welcome to Bickford of Fort Dodge
Enjoy conversations with friends on the porch at Bickford of Fort Dodge
Snooze in your favorite chair in the living room at Bickford of Fort Dodge
Food is best when shared with friends in the dining room at Bickford of Fort Dodge
Celebrate special occasions in the private dining room at Bickford of Fort Dodge
Enjoy a good card game with friends in the activity room at Bickford of Fort Dodge
Enjoy a good book in the sitting area at Bickford of Fort Dodge
Receive personalized, at-home treatment from our stylist in the salon at Bickford of Fort Dodge
Our whirlpool bathtub creates a spa-like environment tailored to enhance your relaxation and enjoyment at Bickford of Fort Dodge
Enjoy the view of the outdoors from the sunroom at Bickford of Fort Dodge
Enjoy the outdoors in a whole new light by stepping into our secure courtyard at Bickford of Fort Dodge
Enjoy senior friendly amenities, personal climate control and security in an apartment at Bickford of Fort Dodge
Enjoy senior friendly amenities, personal climate control and security in an apartment at Bickford of Fort Dodge

Bickford of Fort Dodge

Real Residents, Real Reviews

Knowing who to trust in this journey is hard — especially when your loved one’s health and happiness are at stake.

Real Residents
Real Reviews

Most senior living communities say similar things like: “We provide great care!” or “Our staff is the best!” or “Your mom will be happy here!”

But how do you know that’s really true?

Our current residents and families know whether or not we walk the talk. That’s why we give you direct access to their real thoughts and real options.

 
Why we publish real reviews — including the bad ones

Reviews for Bickford of Fort Dodge

4.0

overall score based on 122 reviews

  • 50
  • 41
  • 19
  • 4
  • 8

Reviews with Comments

  • Mar 5, 2024

    Mom hasn't been weighed for a couple of months. They were charting as if she was being weighed. Charted weight was 180 actual weight was 194. This caused a miss diagnosis by the doctor. Not making an excuse for staff but get rid of the antique scale and buy them a digital one.

  • Mar 1, 2024

    Mom is thriving at Bickfords. She loves residents and staff.

  • Mar 1, 2024

    Is the laptop available for zoom meetings available again? On weekends? He cant understand my voice over phone.

  • Mar 1, 2024

    5

  • Feb 1, 2024

    (name removed) and the staff are doing a great job. Mom really loves the food.

  • Feb 1, 2024

    My mom loves it there. Just wish there wasn't so much turnover with the CNA's.

  • Jan 2, 2024

    Mom loves it there. She loves the crafts.

  • Jan 2, 2024

    Done ⌛️

  • Dec 7, 2023

    My sister-in-law bought my mother, (name removed) 2 new nightgowns recently and they are not in her room. When my sister visited our mother this week, her clothes were thrown on the floor of her closet. Someone had taken a number of her coat hangers. She only had 2 pair of socks when I had bought her 2 new packages of 6 each of a special sock. She has several items of her nice clothes missing. She has clothes that aren't hers and even 2 pairs of men's pants. This is very upsetting.

  • Dec 1, 2023

    This facility seems to have trouble getting long term care paperwork to insurance company on a timely manner,therefore delaying my payment.

  • Nov 1, 2023

    Mom loves it there. She has made friends and keeps very busy.

  • Nov 1, 2023

    Very responsive to Mom's changing needs. Compassionate and caring.

  • Nov 1, 2023

    My biggest concern is they neglected to take my mom's INR for several months. I was contacted by Iowa Heart making me aware of this issue. I contacted the director at the Fort Dodge location and she assured me this problem would be resolved. Missing an INR test for that long is not acceptable.

  • Nov 1, 2023

    Super happy that Mom is at Bickford receiving the BEST love and care!

  • Oct 1, 2023

    More staff

  • Jul 2, 2023

    Filling out long term care paperwork seems to be an ongoing problem at the FD location. If I get my money from insurance late, Bickford will be getting there money late.!

  • Jun 2, 2023

    In the month of May Forgot to feed her supper Didn't change bedding Didn't get showers on scheduled days.

Reviews FAQ

Bickford residents and families have frequent opportunities to participate in providing feedback throughout the year. Bickford sends out a comprehensive annual survey evaluating all aspects of a residents experience. Following this survey, Bickford sends out a monthly survey to see if we are making progress on improving their happiness levels. The responses to both surveys are posted on the website and remain there for a year.

Bickford is committed to transparency. That means posting all feedback – both positive and negative. Every review is included in our overall score (star-rating). However, we do not post comments that are libelous, profane or risk violating the privacy of our residents.

A Bickford Verified Resident Review is a review provided by a resident or family member/significant other that has been verified by Bickford as an authorized individual. Individual names are protected for privacy reasons.

Bickford has developed a program to improve resident happiness based specifically on the scores and comments of the surveys. Each Branch sets goals to improve targeted areas identified from the surveys. The actions that need to be taken are discussed as a part of each shifts daily stand-up meeting.

Due to the unique and personalized nature of our business, responses to reviews, if requested, happen individually.

Bickford of Fort Dodge

Assisted Living

Contact Us

Name(Required)