Stop by for a tour at Bickford of Aurora
Relax in your favorite chair on the porch at Bickford of Aurora
Socialize with friends in the living room at Bickford of Aurora
Mingle and converse with old and new friends alike in the bistro at Bickford of Ames
Enjoy homestyle food with made-from-scratch recipes in our dining room at Bickford of Aurora
Celebrate special occasions in the private dining room at Bickford of Aurora
Enjoy a good book in the sitting area at Bickford of Aurora
Strut on in and find out what the buzz is all about in the salon at Bickford of Aurora
Enjoy a good card game with friends in the activity room at Bickford of Aurora
With an easy access design, our whirlpool allows you to enjoy a warm bath safely and comfortably at Bickford of Aurora
Enjoy bird watching, gardening and barbecuing in our courtyard at Bickford of Aurora
Residents can enjoy furniture covered in cozy fabrics in the Mary B’s living room at Bickford of Aurora
Residents with dementia receive additional assistance with meals in our Mary B’s dining room at Bickford of Aurora
A single entrance courtyard gives residents with dementia the opportunity to be safe outside at Bickford of Aurora
Relax in the warmth of the sunroom at Bickford of Aurora
Personalize and decorate to your unique tastes an apartment at Bickford of Aurora
We’re happy to coordinate your transportation needs to appointments aboard the Bickford bus HOWIE at Bickford of Aurora

Bickford of Aurora

 

Real Residents, Real Reviews

Knowing who to trust in this journey is hard — especially when your loved one’s health and happiness are at stake.

Reviews for Bickford of Aurora

4.5

overall score based on 145 reviews

  • 103
  • 26
  • 8
  • 3
  • 5

Reviews with Comments

  • Jul 1, 2024

    Always a pleasure to visit my Mother, (name removed). Staff always friendly and quick to answer questions honestly...my Mom has her cognitive moments, but says she likes her "home."

  • Jul 1, 2024

    (name removed) has been amazing with our mom & we soooo appreciate her care & attention. We appreciate that staff communicate with us & are always available to answer are questions. Thank you!

  • Jul 1, 2024

    Done

  • Jun 1, 2024

    (name removed) is very happy at Bickford and adjusting very well.

  • Jun 1, 2024

    It seems that things are always changing with my mother, (name removed). Everyone at Bickford acclimates and accommodates. Myy siblings and I are so thankful! ♥️

  • May 1, 2024

    They treat all wonderfully in Mary B's..

  • May 1, 2024

    Excellent!

  • May 1, 2024

    Done

  • Apr 1, 2024

    The staff at bickford treats my mother like she was their own mother

  • Apr 1, 2024

    My mother had an allergic reaction - the nurse on duty (name removed) handled the situation well.

  • Apr 1, 2024

    Mary Bs is top notch. The staff truly care for mom, and that makes all the difference!

  • Mar 1, 2024

    We are thrilled with the kind and compassionate caregiving to our mother at Mary B's

  • Feb 1, 2024

    I enjoyed visiting my mom in Mary B's. I really enjoy the nurse, (name removed), and it was fun to play games with my Mom and her friends.

  • Feb 1, 2024

    Mary B staff is awesome! Mom is so happy there.

  • Feb 1, 2024

    I would give a 5 but a 4 because of quality and taste of the food

  • Jan 2, 2024

    They sit in front of the tv a lot

  • Dec 2, 2023

    Need to make more diabetic foods.

  • Dec 3, 2023

    (name removed) would like to give a shout out to the nurses - she really appreciates how much they do for her & for all the residents!

  • Nov 1, 2023

    Thank you!

  • Oct 7, 2023

    Been trying to get a charge on her account her account taking care of since she's moved in you guys quoted me a price we wrote a check for it and then I got the statement with over $1,000 charge that was supposedly owed I have a letter confirming the amount that she needs to pay for July and we paid it

Did you know

Most senior living communities don’t share internal reviews

Know the Real Residents, Real Reviews Difference

Our Reviews

Real Residents, Real Reviews

  • From verified residents & families
  • Unfiltered
  • Solicited monthly
  • Current, ongoing & up-to-date

Other Reviews

Google, A Place for Mom, etc.

  • Can be written by anyone
  • Often come from people who don’t actually live there (i.e. just came for a tour)
  • Reflect a static, one-time experience
  • Partial picture

Why other senior living communities don’t share internal reviews

  • Most communities don’t solicit reviews on a monthly basis. Most surveys are annual and used for internal purposes only.
  • They’re caring for a frail, vulnerable population 24/7/365. Healthcare, by its very nature, can be messy, especially when you’re on around the clock. Service failures are almost inevitable in this context.
  • They know that some of the comments aren’t necessarily accurate
  • They don’t have the courage to be vulnerable. They want to control how prospective families see them.
  • They’re afraid it would hurt their sales and marketing efforts
  • They don’t trust the consumer to be able to handle the truth

Did you know

Bickford Senior Living’s happiness score is 2x the national average

Reviews FAQ

Bickford residents and families have frequent opportunities to participate in providing feedback throughout the year. Bickford sends out a comprehensive annual survey evaluating all aspects of a residents experience. Following this survey, Bickford sends out a monthly survey to see if we are making progress on improving their happiness levels. The responses to both surveys are posted on the website and remain there for a year.

Bickford is committed to transparency. That means posting all feedback – both positive and negative. Every review is included in our overall score (star-rating). However, we do not post comments that are libelous, profane or risk violating the privacy of our residents.

A Bickford Verified Resident Review is a review provided by a resident or family member/significant other that has been verified by Bickford as an authorized individual. Individual names are protected for privacy reasons.

Bickford has developed a program to improve resident happiness based specifically on the scores and comments of the surveys. Each Branch sets goals to improve targeted areas identified from the surveys. The actions that need to be taken are discussed as a part of each shifts daily stand-up meeting.

Due to the unique and personalized nature of our business, responses to reviews, if requested, happen individually.

Welcome to Bickford of Aurora

Bickford of Aurora

Assisted Living & Memory Care

Contact Us

Name(Required)