Stop by and visit us at Bickford of Quincy
Relax in your favorite chair on the porch at Bickford of Quincy
Enjoy a good book in the living room at Bickford of Quincy
Food is best when shared with family and friends in the private dining room at Bickford of Quincy
Enjoy restaurant-style meals served three times a day in our dining room at Bickford of Quincy
Mingle and converse with old and new friends alike in the bistro at Bickford of Quincy
Socialize with a good friend in the sitting area at Bickford of Quincy
Enjoy the view of the outdoors from the sunroom at Bickford of Quincy
Love your own stylist? She’s welcome to take care of you in the salon at Bickford of Quincy
Hydrotherapy eases achy joints in our whirlpool at Bickford of Quincy
Enjoy senior friendly amenities, personal climate control and security in an apartment at Bickford of Quincy
Enjoy senior friendly amenities, personal climate control and security in an apartment at Bickford of Quincy
Enjoy bird watching, gardening and barbecuing in our courtyard at Bickford of Quincy
Mary B’s living room provides a smaller, more intimate setting to encourage interaction at Bickford of Quincy
Mary B’s country kitchen evokes a sense of home and reconnects residents to past life skills at Bickford of Quincy
Residents with dementia can enjoy a traveling path, relaxed seating and raised garden beds in the courtyard at Bickford of Quincy

Bickford of Quincy

 

Real Residents, Real Reviews

Knowing who to trust in this journey is hard — especially when your loved one’s health and happiness are at stake.

Reviews for Bickford of Quincy

4.7

overall score based on 305 reviews

  • 247
  • 38
  • 13
  • 4
  • 3

Reviews with Comments

  • May 1, 2024

    Staff are kind and helpful! Food is fabulous! Activities are interesting and they help my mom with what she can participate in. It is an extremely pleasant place to live. Thank you.

  • May 1, 2024

    All good

  • May 1, 2024

    Staff is great! They have taken such good care of my parents ! My mother died April 17 and they were all so supportive of my father and our family. Many of them also came to her visitation . They have such good hearts! The only negative is that my dads bathroom is often not very clean and often smells bad. The room could be cleaner as well .

  • May 1, 2024

    No need to be confidential The staff is great I tell them often how much I appreciate their dedication and kindness they show me and my mother

  • Apr 1, 2024

    Staff is great as well as facility. |

  • Apr 1, 2024

    The staff went above and beyond to make our birthday celebration for Dad extra special. Thank you

  • Apr 1, 2024

    Our family is very pleased with our mother's care at Quincy's Bickford. Staff are so pleasant and help keep residents engaged in activities, conversation, special programs as much as possible; they are also understanding when someone at age 96 just does not feel like an activity on a particular day. Thank you for all you do. Know it takes everyone working as a team to provide great care for the residents. Our family truly appreciates how you sincerely listen when we may have a concern. Keep up the great work.

  • Apr 1, 2024

    We are glad we picked Bickford!! Mother is so happy with the staff and care provided. She raves about your meals and says she is "worried" about gaining weight!!

  • Apr 1, 2024

    We really appreciate all the efforts (name removed) and her team put in towards caring for our parents!!!

  • Apr 1, 2024

    Staff is excellent in communicating with me on issues pertaining to my mother very kind and considerate to my family and my mother.

  • Apr 1, 2024

    With the recent passing of our mom, staff were amazing, compassionate, and caring. Special thank you to (name removed) for being there during that time. (name removed) did an amazing job during a difficult time and we are truly grateful for her compassion she provides to all the residents. She smiles with grace and not afraid to be human and shed tears with us. All staff have been amazing looking after several of our loved ones at Bickford and appreciate this team!

  • Mar 1, 2024

    The staff at Bickford is terrific. They are thoughtful and kind and provide excellent care for our mother. I highly recommend Bickford.

  • Mar 1, 2024

    My mother was on hospice and passed away after 5 days. The care was wonderful and the Bickford staff worked so well as a team with the Hospice team. The love and gentle care by Bickford was outstanding. Everyone there has sincerely shared in our sorrow and done anything they could to offer comfort. Our family is so thankful for Bickford, for their leadership and professionalism, and for their staff. The family of (name removed)

  • Mar 1, 2024

    We really appreciate all the efforts (name removed) and her team put in towards caring for our parents!!! | 5

  • Mar 1, 2024

    All is great!

  • Mar 1, 2024

    Staff are always informative concerning my mother's condition. Activities director (name removed) is top notch all staff are very helpful.

  • Mar 3, 2024

    Our family is very pleased with Bickford. Staff are always courteous and willing to listen to family members when a care/concern is present. Having our family member in a safe environment is so important; knowing someone is there 24/7 if help is needed is so comforting. Thank you Quincy staff for all you do for our loved ones.

  • Feb 1, 2024

    Anyone who I ever talk to at Bickford is wonderful. You can tell they all genuinely care about the people they work with, and are always amazing communicators with their family. Could not be more happy

  • Feb 12, 2024

    We continue to be very pleased with the care and kindness shown to our mother. We would ask for attention to the cleanliness of her hands after meals and toileting.

  • Feb 2, 2024

    Total dissatisfaction with communication and how the new service plan (with a new system--including email sender and totally new format and point system--all of which has been a total surprise has been handled. Also with things on the service plan not being done and zero quality control and having to monitor myself constantly and call which is awkward because I love all the staff and don't want to be their manager. And (name removed) kept telling my | Dad the other morning that he had to get up and get dressed because she has to do her job and has already gotten in trouble, which will just confuse him.

  • Feb 1, 2024

    We decided to bring mom back to Bickford on hospice care. Such a great decision. She has had great care from staff she knows and we have had such great support from staff also. People who know us. Very caring individuals work here!

  • Feb 1, 2024

    Management and staff are top notch

  • Feb 1, 2024

    Meals need improvement

  • Feb 1, 2024

    The 5 rating is for the Quincy Bickford staff who care for the residents everyday. All do their best to see residents are cared for with ADL needs being met, social interaction encouraged,and dietary needs maintained. However, there are some areas our family wonders if could be addressed better in the future. 1)Some thoughts about Covid isolation residents and the lack of housekeeping done during this time: Two family members had to clean our mother's bathroom of fecal material on the toilet, floor, walker, and commode legs during the isolation period. Also, sweeper was not ran either; our family member has a dust buster in their room that could have been used during this time to make room look a bit cleaner. Just a future thought. 2) Mattress pad had smeary brownish colored stains and sheets had fecal material present during the 10 day period-noted by a family member; soiled linens were then changed by a family member. We know the weekend that vomiting/diarrhea occurred linens were changed. Staff that weekend worked overtime to help make our family member as comfortable as possible; we so appreciated their efforts. It was brought to our attention that prior to this time the housekeeper had injured her arm and was not able to work. This was very understandable as to why she could not work. When our family member got out of isolation the room was cleaned by one of the CNA staff-very well-the best it had been done in a long time! We were so pleased with those efforts. Our concerns are: Is there a protocol plan for housekeeping without pulling a CNA from their dut

  • Feb 1, 2024

    Staff is amazing, clearly dedicated to making mom comfortable and happy.

  • Jan 2, 2024

    Our mother likes it there the environment and staff have been great!

  • Jan 2, 2024

    Since (name removed) and I have been ill since day after Christmas and unable to visit, we know his Mom, (name removed) is being given the best care! Thank you!

  • Dec 1, 2023

    (names removed) love it there and love all the activities you have for them to do.

  • Dec 1, 2023

    Staff,facility and atmosphere are great!

  • Dec 1, 2023

    Really appreciate the effort taken by Quincy Bickford staff in order to get the Adams County Health Department to administer the new Covid vaccine to willing residents. Anything that can lessen their risk of another bout of Covid Virus is so important for the elderly population. Thank you so much for all you do to protect their health.

  • Dec 1, 2023

    I am so pleased that activities have returned to Mary B's. I am also very appreciative of all the kindness and care given to my mother.

  • Nov 1, 2023

    We contribute to have issues with PCAs/CNAs and housekeeping. Parents were very clean people prior to dementia. Expected everything spotless, scrubbed, clean bathroom, and smelling good. Parents can no longer do these things and reason they moved to Bickford. It's disheartening to see needing hair washed, showers, smelling, crumbs on floor and stains, bathroom smelling like urine and carpet stained. Safety hazards with things on floor, bed not made and comforter on floor. Things that contribute to falls. We spend more time cleaning than visiting. Clothes are not put away properly and shoved in numerous spots. Carpet has not been shampooed since prior to moving in December of 2021 so 2 years. Grandson found moldy food in microwave from at least a week ago as we couldn't figure out smell last week and finally found last night. Microwave has been removed from room and grateful for (name removed) addressing this issue. Prices have increased but the personal care and attention to detail has declined. Nurse (name removed) is wonderful along with Admin staff. I don't know many of the PCA/CNAs names to recognize ones that do seem to go above and beyond. Our family do not feel the aides follow the care plan which is how cost is based. We want to enjoy our parents and pay a high price for this. We shouldn't have to do the cleaning etc when there.

  • Nov 1, 2023

    Great people

  • Nov 1, 2023

    Appreciate the caring staff and attention given to our family member. The little things done for them truly adds up to more enjoyment in those senior years when health starts to fail a previously active person. Knowing that someone takes the time to listen to them is so important-it validates that their lives still have a purpose. So much we can learn from one another when we truly listen to their concerns. Thank you Quincy Bickford staff.

  • Oct 1, 2023

    Mom seems to be settling in well. She seems happy. We had a small issue with her physical therapist but the Bickford head nurse addressed it quickly and listened to our concerns. The staff is excellent.

  • Oct 1, 2023

    There has been a recent issue with bed bugs. (name removed) worked diligently getting issue taken care of then CNAs and cleaning person don't follow through with keeping room clean, things picked up which is also a trip hazard and safety concern. Trash in bathroom isn't changed daily and smells like urine. We pay for parents to be safe, clean and for housekeeping. Room was not touched on Saturday. My sister went there about 8:00 at night to take parents back and found room untouched. Bedding on floor, trash full, urine and feces on toilet. Very disappointed. Two workers were sitting up front talking and no one had checked parents room all day.

  • Oct 6, 2023

    Pretty pleased and thankful that they have stepped up activities in Mary B. Hoping mom gets outside more. Thanks!

  • Sep 12, 2023

    Hoping they step up their game on more activities in Mary B and continue to include mom in up front activities and some time outdoors. (Including when children are there) Would also like to know why she is not included in outside activities such as the play. She loves plays. Also someone needs to take a look at the furniture in Mary B. Pretty embarrassing looking.

  • Sep 1, 2023

    Attentive and kind employees! Great food. Many activities to enjoy. Our mother is very happy and content.

  • Sep 2, 2023

    I have been out of town for a month. It is so nice to have mom watched over. I know she is ok because staff have texted me with updates. That means so much. Kudos to (Name Removed) and (Name Removed) for keeping me informed.

  • Sep 1, 2023

    Overall they are not at all happy with the food most or the time. Meals over all are very disappointing . They typically enjoy breakfast but rarely enjoy other meals

  • Aug 7, 2023

    Thank you for taking care of my mom. She enjoys all her help and the wonderful conversations

  • Aug 1, 2023

    It is really kind of above budget for our mother. But she seems to like it there. And the staff is great!

  • Aug 1, 2023

    Recently our mother had a fall and was hospitalized for almost a month. Several nurses and staff members came to visit her while she was in the hospital and others communicated by text their prayers for her recovery. This level of caring was quite comforting to my mother and her family during a very trying time. It was the additional love and support of her Bickford Family that made all the difference in her recovery. Our family is very thankful to the caring Quincy Bickford Assisted Living staff.

  • Jul 5, 2023

    Staff is very good at what they do!

  • Jul 6, 2023

    Not sure who reads comments, phone calls or emails not answered

  • Jun 2, 2023

    Everyone is so caring

  • Jun 2, 2023

    Thank you for helping (Name Removed) with small change in her medicine-- it seems to help her relax more

  • Jun 2, 2023

    I love the staff at Bickford. They are very loving and caring and treat my mother like she is family.

  • Jun 2, 2023

    Always so grateful for what you all do for my Mother. Thank you.

Did you know

Most senior living communities don’t share internal reviews

Know the Real Residents, Real Reviews Difference

Our Reviews

Real Residents, Real Reviews

  • From verified residents & families
  • Unfiltered
  • Solicited monthly
  • Current, ongoing & up-to-date

Other Reviews

Google, A Place for Mom, etc.

  • Can be written by anyone
  • Often come from people who don’t actually live there (i.e. just came for a tour)
  • Reflect a static, one-time experience
  • Partial picture

Why other senior living communities don’t share internal reviews

  • Most communities don’t solicit reviews on a monthly basis. Most surveys are annual and used for internal purposes only.
  • They’re caring for a frail, vulnerable population 24/7/365. Healthcare, by its very nature, can be messy, especially when you’re on around the clock. Service failures are almost inevitable in this context.
  • They know that some of the comments aren’t necessarily accurate
  • They don’t have the courage to be vulnerable. They want to control how prospective families see them.
  • They’re afraid it would hurt their sales and marketing efforts
  • They don’t trust the consumer to be able to handle the truth

Did you know

Bickford Senior Living’s happiness score is 2x the national average

Reviews FAQ

Bickford residents and families have frequent opportunities to participate in providing feedback throughout the year. Bickford sends out a comprehensive annual survey evaluating all aspects of a residents experience. Following this survey, Bickford sends out a monthly survey to see if we are making progress on improving their happiness levels. The responses to both surveys are posted on the website and remain there for a year.

Bickford is committed to transparency. That means posting all feedback – both positive and negative. Every review is included in our overall score (star-rating). However, we do not post comments that are libelous, profane or risk violating the privacy of our residents.

A Bickford Verified Resident Review is a review provided by a resident or family member/significant other that has been verified by Bickford as an authorized individual. Individual names are protected for privacy reasons.

Bickford has developed a program to improve resident happiness based specifically on the scores and comments of the surveys. Each Branch sets goals to improve targeted areas identified from the surveys. The actions that need to be taken are discussed as a part of each shifts daily stand-up meeting.

Due to the unique and personalized nature of our business, responses to reviews, if requested, happen individually.

Bickford of Quincy

Assisted Living & Memory Care

Contact Us

Name(Required)