Real Residents, Real Reviews

Knowing who to trust in this journey is hard — especially when your loved one’s health and happiness are at stake.

Reviews for Bickford of Clinton

4.7

overall score based on 159 reviews

  • 117
  • 34
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1

Reviews with Comments

  • Jun 1, 2024

    The few times recently I've needed information or something handled, staff has been prompt and helpful!!

  • May 1, 2024

    Love that there are lots of activities all the time. All staff are so kind

  • Apr 1, 2024

    Very pleased with facility, care, wonderful care providers, meals that (name removed) is receiving, and programs provided for residents. |

  • Apr 1, 2024

    I appreciate the frequency and variety of which residents are encouraged to participate in facility activities. Also, the staff is so very caring and genuinely concerned for my loved one.

  • Mar 1, 2024

    The Bickford staff from kitchen, maintenance, housekeeping and administration supported a hospice resident to cross over gently. Their caring and concern for her and her family was exemplary.

  • Mar 2, 2024

    I think the switch from cable to satellite was ridiculous given that there was a loss of access to local channels. I understand the need to reign in cable costs, but the satellite provider should have delivered a solution to local channel issues like FOX.

  • Feb 1, 2024

    Wonderful activities and residents treated like family from all staff with a kind, yet professional mannerism.

  • Feb 4, 2024

    I want to take a moment to say how thankful I am for (name removed), who is not only a fantastic cook, but also such a nice person. If I had it my way I would always eat at the Bickford when I come out to see my Mom. I think it is better than the restaurants in Clinton!

  • Jan 2, 2024

    All aspects of the facility, management and staff are absolute 5! However, my family member struggles to eat the food made by the new cook. She claims it's barely edible and that it upsets her stomach every time.

  • Dec 2, 2023

    Our family is so grateful for all the staff at Bickford. A special shout out to (name removed) for all she does. Our dad might not always remember her name, but we all know who he is talking about as soon as he says "she is the one that always worries about me." Thank you (name removed) for making him feel so special.

  • Dec 2, 2023

    My Mother feels the transition of cooks is causing changes in eating patterns.

  • Dec 1, 2023

    Bickford has been wonderful to Mom,i cant say enough how good everybody has been with her, i dont know what we would all done these years without you all helping her. Thank you just isn't enough for all you do

  • Nov 1, 2023

    My Mother is treated with love & respect, actually quite spoiled by the friendly staff! I would highly recommend Bickford (& have) to friends & acquaintances!

  • Nov 3, 2023

    The staff at Bickford always goes above and beyond. A special thank you to (name removed) and (name removed). These ladies actually came in early on their own time to assist the residents paint pumpkins for the holiday. So much fun was had!

  • Nov 1, 2023

    I am beyond grateful to all the Bickford staff members who help comfort my mom when she is scared or sad. Dementia is such an awful disease. You all help to make her journey through it just a little bit easier. Thank you.

  • Oct 5, 2023

    The staff at Bickford are so loving and caring. The kitchen staff have been great to my father. They make him feel so special when he brings in his cherry tomatoes to share. They also go out of their way to make him something else to eat when chicken is the main course. Thank you for all you do!

  • Oct 1, 2023

    Thank you all for taking such good care of mom. I am grateful for each of you and I know that she is as well.

  • Sep 5, 2023

    The staff at Bickford are so attentive and loving. (Name Removed) is not only a sweet person but a huge asset to Bickford. She does an amazing job cleaning the rooms and is always willing to help the residents.

  • Sep 3, 2023

    The care we receive here is the best, however the lawn care this year leaves a lot to be desired. The trimming and weeding is almost non-existant, and the crabgrass in the courtyard is spreadinp badly. We don't know why you changed companys.

  • Sep 1, 2023

    5

  • Aug 1, 2023

    I think the entire team at Clinton's Bickford location work very hard to provide excellent care for the residents. They make it as much of a 'home like' atmosphere as is possible. A special thanks this past month to (Names Removed) (I know I'm forgetting a few names here,so sorry) but all the helpers = pretty amazing! ❤️

  • Aug 1, 2023

    The food and kitchen part need improvement. It's an ongoing complaint. The kitchen staff are not listening to the director. When the residents get 4 tator tots that's ridiculous. The portions they get aren't satisfactory. We pay for 3 meals a day! Why is kitchen staff being frugal? We understand not everyone is going to like the meals all the time but residents aren't being listened to and kitchen staff aren't doing their job

  • Aug 1, 2023

    My comment is listed in previous text

  • Aug 1, 2023

    Bickford has been Wonderful to Mom, and she loves everybody there.All the gals are so good to him, (Names Removed) have been so nice and helpful. Recommen to anyone that needs assisted care. Thank You!!!♥️

Did you know

Most senior living communities don’t share internal reviews

Know the Real Residents, Real Reviews Difference

Our Reviews

Real Residents, Real Reviews

  • From verified residents & families
  • Unfiltered
  • Solicited monthly
  • Current, ongoing & up-to-date

Other Reviews

Google, A Place for Mom, etc.

  • Can be written by anyone
  • Often come from people who don’t actually live there (i.e. just came for a tour)
  • Reflect a static, one-time experience
  • Partial picture

Why other senior living communities don’t share internal reviews

  • Most communities don’t solicit reviews on a monthly basis. Most surveys are annual and used for internal purposes only.
  • They’re caring for a frail, vulnerable population 24/7/365. Healthcare, by its very nature, can be messy, especially when you’re on around the clock. Service failures are almost inevitable in this context.
  • They know that some of the comments aren’t necessarily accurate
  • They don’t have the courage to be vulnerable. They want to control how prospective families see them.
  • They’re afraid it would hurt their sales and marketing efforts
  • They don’t trust the consumer to be able to handle the truth

Did you know

Bickford Senior Living’s happiness score is 2x the national average

Reviews FAQ

Bickford residents and families have frequent opportunities to participate in providing feedback throughout the year. Bickford sends out a comprehensive annual survey evaluating all aspects of a residents experience. Following this survey, Bickford sends out a monthly survey to see if we are making progress on improving their happiness levels. The responses to both surveys are posted on the website and remain there for a year.

Bickford is committed to transparency. That means posting all feedback – both positive and negative. Every review is included in our overall score (star-rating). However, we do not post comments that are libelous, profane or risk violating the privacy of our residents.

A Bickford Verified Resident Review is a review provided by a resident or family member/significant other that has been verified by Bickford as an authorized individual. Individual names are protected for privacy reasons.

Bickford has developed a program to improve resident happiness based specifically on the scores and comments of the surveys. Each Branch sets goals to improve targeted areas identified from the surveys. The actions that need to be taken are discussed as a part of each shifts daily stand-up meeting.

Due to the unique and personalized nature of our business, responses to reviews, if requested, happen individually.

Bickford of Clinton

Assisted Living

Contact Us

Name(Required)