Stop by for a tour at Bickford of Worthington
Relax in your favorite chair on the porch at Bickford of Worthington
Socialize with friends in the living room at Bickford of Worthington
Food is best when shared with family and friends in the private dining room at Bickford of Worthington
Enjoy restaurant-style meals served three times a day in our dining room at Bickford of Worthington
Mingle and converse with old and new friends alike in the bistro at Bickford of Worthington
Love your own stylist? She’s welcome to take care of you in the salon at Bickford of Worthington
Enjoy a good card game with friends in the activity room at Bickford of Worthington
Relax in the warmth of the sunroom at Bickford of Worthington
Feel like you’re on your own back porch in our courtyard at Bickford of Worthington
Enjoy senior friendly amenities, personal climate control and security in an apartment at Bickford of Worthington
Mary B’s living room provides a smaller, more intimate setting to encourage interaction at Bickford of Worthington
Mary B’s country kitchen evokes a sense of home and reconnects residents to past life skills at Bickford of Worthington
Socialize with a good friend in the sitting area at Bickford of Worthington
Enjoy a good book in the sitting area at Bickford of Worthington

Bickford of Worthington

 

Real Residents, Real Reviews

Knowing who to trust in this journey is hard — especially when your loved one’s health and happiness are at stake.

Reviews for Bickford of Worthington

4.3

overall score based on 182 reviews

  • 102
  • 45
  • 27
  • 3
  • 5

Reviews with Comments

  • Jul 1, 2024

    I don't care if it is confidential. I want top admin to see it. (name removed)

  • Jul 1, 2024

    Everyone at Bickford has the best interest of my Mother. Thank you

  • Jun 11, 2024

    What is the process when à prescription is not opened and not used on the resident it was prescribed for? Is it returned to pharmacy at the time of next months pharmacy shipment for resident credit or kept on shelf until expiration date and then properly disposed of?

  • Jun 1, 2024

    Dennis is doing a great job!

  • Jun 2, 2024

    Wonderful staff, always helpful! Facility is clean, inviting! (name removed) is well taken care of! One example, (name removed) called me 2 weeks ago for some "background" to try to integrate (name removed) into social activities he was avoiding! I was very impressed the he & his staff noticed, & cared, to initiate this intervention! Unfortunately, I explained to (name removed) , that (name removed) always been a loner!

  • Jun 1, 2024

    Everything is great except would like to see more activities! | | We will go to McDonald's!!

  • Jun 1, 2024

    Everyone is great keeps me informed of changes

  • May 1, 2024

    I would still like to see some more daytime activities since you have a full time activity coordinator. More hands on activities that persons like my sister can participate in. Maybe an actual book club where they can read the book and discuss. More arts and craft type activities. You have baking but maybe they can assist in preparing instead of watching Just some thoughts. Very pleased with meals, staff cleaning and staff attentiveness to needs.

  • May 1, 2024

    Nurses, aides, all kitchen staff, activities Director are all awesome.

  • Apr 1, 2024

    Just would like to see more activities during the day Food service is excellent. Staff are good in meeting needs

  • Apr 10, 2024

    I wish there had been some announcement of (name removed) departure. We got a long email about the departure of someone of whom I've never heard that I have since learned was the head of maintenance. (name removed) is the one with whom I interacted and the one who had given me the confidence to place my mother in Bickford of Worthington. I did not appreciate that I had to learn of his departure by piecing together clues of his absence. One aspect of the Bickford that my siblings & I appreciated was the way it consistently smelled, which was clean and sometimes floral or seasonally fragrant (e.g., piney at Christmas, spicy in the autumn). Past month, the halls have reeked of various unpleasant scents, such as urine, offal, and the heavy, musty odor of old carpet stained by years of human excreta and spillages. It is difficult at times to draw breath when walking in the halls. I hope this newly malodorous quality is due to a gap in maintenance staffing. The carpet requires frequent cleaning.

  • Apr 1, 2024

    The Worthington associates rate a 5. The accounting at your home office rate 0. For me to pay $150 for a credit card payment is outrageous, because I can not trust paying by check. The payments are not posted upon receipt

  • Apr 1, 2024

    Lack of à sense of personal caring of some staff members. Most members do have a personable sense of caring. But some seem to lack it, especially in higher positions. | There are residents in AL that would benefit from more active participating activities which could also form better bonds along residents and staff. Most évents are some Décorations, drink, and an snack. | Please add more évents, movies, Worthington mall shopping, kroger shopping, target shopping, and other bus tours.

  • Mar 1, 2024

    Multiple reports of food not being very good. Also running out of food such as rolls or desserts. If go late to meal time seating is limited . Not enough tables. Not doing what was promised by director in terms of care plan such as daily catheter leg bag change, or reminders to do activities.

  • Mar 1, 2024

    Some areas have been very positive and some very negative. We'd like an opportunity to talk with some one

  • Mar 1, 2024

    My mom is happy at Bickford Her aid is good everyone is wonderful

  • Feb 5, 2024

    Fall No assistance when called to prevent fall No blood work No Pt No Ot Cold food Cold eating area Dirty room

  • Feb 1, 2024

    ^ Already sent above!^^

  • Feb 13, 2024

    It gives me peace of mind to know that my mother is in excellent care at Bickford of Worthington. I couldn't make it to see her for several weeks because of my own health. Every time I called to see how she was, she said she was comfortable, well cared for, and in good spirits. To quote her, "All my needs are perfectly met." That says it all!

  • Feb 1, 2024

    Staff, aid workers, nurses, cleanliness and food.

  • Jan 2, 2024

    Great staff.

  • Jan 2, 2024

    Too busy now. I wrote comments a few weeks ago.

  • Jan 2, 2024

    Administration and staff are very kind , personable and helpful. Meals are excellent. Appreciate the transportation to and from appointments! The only area in need of improvement would be in my opinion would be more offered activities! She was so excited to go see the lights in Westerville a week or so ago!

  • Jan 2, 2024

    Over the weekend I found dried feces on her nightstand. I will continue to monitor the situation to see if there is any improvement.

  • Jan 3, 2024

    When residents are sick, test them for flu, strength, covid immediately to stop the spreadsheets, dont let them in the dining room and évents until tested | Test for strep as well | Offer the covid vaccine to residents annually but 30 days from the flu vaccine offer | Have a lift chair in the stairwell since the elevator is only 1 and breaks down all the time . Replace the elevator or find à place for a second one or keep the spare parts on hand since the parts can't be expedidated

  • Dec 1, 2023

    Wonderful staff that are very caring!

  • Dec 1, 2023

    I appreciate the detailed attention to my mother's well-being… her general health and weight, regular review of her medications, and staying abreast of conditions that yield to timely interventions. The attention expands to include her mental and emotional comfort and well-being. Superior staff and care!

  • Dec 1, 2023

    Great caring staff.

  • Nov 1, 2023

    You mean (name removed) | We'll I guess I will have to contact the attorneys general,and anyone else.I would like to have the home office's phone number.

  • Nov 1, 2023

    Very frustrated by yet another price hike. Local care is not the issue. Greed on the part of the company is my complaint.

  • Oct 1, 2023

    Superlative staff! They respond to requests and needs with alacrity and keep track of individual resident's needs and preferences to respond proactively. The regular rotation of seasonal and holiday decorative accents on the patios and interior common areas keeps the atmosphere fresh, inviting, and homey.

  • Oct 2, 2023

    Great staff

  • Oct 1, 2023

    Grateful for the care they give to my Mother.

  • Sep 1, 2023

    The powers that be are always in touch. Love the community they provide for the residents

  • Aug 1, 2023

    The level of care at Bickford of Worthington is amazing. The close, caring attention my mother receives is what I might expect if she were the only resident! The level of attention is matched by the skillfulness and genuine concern of the remarkably coordinated staff. Bickford of Worthington is a rare gem and a blessing for any family that is fortunate enough to place a loved one there, entrusted to such exceptional care.

Did you know

Most senior living communities don’t share internal reviews

Know the Real Residents, Real Reviews Difference

Our Reviews

Real Residents, Real Reviews

  • From verified residents & families
  • Unfiltered
  • Solicited monthly
  • Current, ongoing & up-to-date

Other Reviews

Google, A Place for Mom, etc.

  • Can be written by anyone
  • Often come from people who don’t actually live there (i.e. just came for a tour)
  • Reflect a static, one-time experience
  • Partial picture

Why other senior living communities don’t share internal reviews

  • Most communities don’t solicit reviews on a monthly basis. Most surveys are annual and used for internal purposes only.
  • They’re caring for a frail, vulnerable population 24/7/365. Healthcare, by its very nature, can be messy, especially when you’re on around the clock. Service failures are almost inevitable in this context.
  • They know that some of the comments aren’t necessarily accurate
  • They don’t have the courage to be vulnerable. They want to control how prospective families see them.
  • They’re afraid it would hurt their sales and marketing efforts
  • They don’t trust the consumer to be able to handle the truth

Did you know

Bickford Senior Living’s happiness score is 2x the national average

Reviews FAQ

Bickford residents and families have frequent opportunities to participate in providing feedback throughout the year. Bickford sends out a comprehensive annual survey evaluating all aspects of a residents experience. Following this survey, Bickford sends out a monthly survey to see if we are making progress on improving their happiness levels. The responses to both surveys are posted on the website and remain there for a year.

Bickford is committed to transparency. That means posting all feedback – both positive and negative. Every review is included in our overall score (star-rating). However, we do not post comments that are libelous, profane or risk violating the privacy of our residents.

A Bickford Verified Resident Review is a review provided by a resident or family member/significant other that has been verified by Bickford as an authorized individual. Individual names are protected for privacy reasons.

Bickford has developed a program to improve resident happiness based specifically on the scores and comments of the surveys. Each Branch sets goals to improve targeted areas identified from the surveys. The actions that need to be taken are discussed as a part of each shifts daily stand-up meeting.

Due to the unique and personalized nature of our business, responses to reviews, if requested, happen individually.

Stop by for a tour at Bickford of Worthington

Bickford of Worthington

Assisted Living & Memory Care

Contact Us

Name(Required)