Bickford of Lincoln

Real Residents, Real Reviews

Knowing who to trust in this journey is hard — especially when your loved one’s health and happiness are at stake.

Real Residents
Real Reviews

Most senior living communities say similar things like: “We provide great care!” or “Our staff is the best!” or “Your mom will be happy here!”

But how do you know that’s really true?

Our current residents and families know whether or not we walk the talk. That’s why we give you direct access to their real thoughts and real options.

 
Why we publish real reviews — including the bad ones

Reviews for Bickford of Lincoln

4.2

overall score based on 105 reviews

  • 55
  • 29
  • 10
  • 4
  • 7

Reviews with Comments

  • Jan 2, 2024

    everyone very nice and they all try to be very helpful and are very considerate.

  • Dec 1, 2023

    I like the new care planning meetings between staff & family. It helps us truly stay in communication with the Bickford team & unsure we are on the same page.

  • Jul 5, 2023

    Issues with the Admissions Director. Please send the information of who I should contact.

  • Jul 2, 2023

    My mother was well cared for. She was comfortable and felt at home. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Jun 2, 2023

    Who should I share the comments with?

  • May 1, 2023

    The staff turnover is disappointing. The current staff is excellent. My mother tells me that often activities are cancelled or no one shows up to lead them. We understand that comes with staff turnover.

  • May 1, 2023

    Love the staff and facilities. Frustrated that there is so much turnover in management and nurses. Hoping that corporate can give better benefits or pay or whatever it takes to keep good staff. Turnover is not good for residents.

  • Apr 2, 2023

    (Name Removed) was very helpful. (Name Removed) accompanied my mother and called me at home which I so appreciated. Still having trouble with mom having water where she can reach it.

Reviews FAQ

Bickford residents and families have frequent opportunities to participate in providing feedback throughout the year. Bickford sends out a comprehensive annual survey evaluating all aspects of a residents experience. Following this survey, Bickford sends out a monthly survey to see if we are making progress on improving their happiness levels. The responses to both surveys are posted on the website and remain there for a year.

Bickford is committed to transparency. That means posting all feedback – both positive and negative. Every review is included in our overall score (star-rating). However, we do not post comments that are libelous, profane or risk violating the privacy of our residents.

A Bickford Verified Resident Review is a review provided by a resident or family member/significant other that has been verified by Bickford as an authorized individual. Individual names are protected for privacy reasons.

Bickford has developed a program to improve resident happiness based specifically on the scores and comments of the surveys. Each Branch sets goals to improve targeted areas identified from the surveys. The actions that need to be taken are discussed as a part of each shifts daily stand-up meeting.

Due to the unique and personalized nature of our business, responses to reviews, if requested, happen individually.

Bickford of Lincoln

Assisted Living & Memory Care

Contact Us

Name(Required)