Welcome to Bickford of Lincoln
Enjoy conversations with friends on the porch at Bickford of Lincoln
Snooze in your favorite chair in the living room at Bickford of Lincoln
Food is best when shared with friends in the dining room at Bickford of Lincoln
Celebrate special occasions in the private dining room at Bickford of Lincoln
Enjoy a good book in the sitting area at Bickford of Lincoln
Relax in the warmth of the sunroom at Bickford of Lincoln
Receive personalized, at-home treatment from our stylist in the salon at Bickford of Lincoln
Our whirlpool bathtub creates a spa-like environment tailored to enhance your relaxation and enjoyment at Bickford of Lincoln
Feel like you’re on your own back porch in our courtyard at Bickford of Lincoln
Mary B’s living room provides a smaller, more intimate setting to encourage interaction at Bickford of Lincoln
Mary B’s country kitchen evokes a sense of home and reconnects residents to past life skills at Bickford of Lincoln
Residents with dementia can enjoy the outdoors by stepping into our secure courtyard at Bickford of Lincoln
Get a new lease on life with a cozy apartment at Bickford of Lincoln
Get a new lease on life with a cozy apartment at Bickford of Lincoln
Get a new lease on life with a cozy apartment at Bickford of Lincoln

Bickford of Lincoln

 

Real Residents, Real Reviews

Knowing who to trust in this journey is hard — especially when your loved one’s health and happiness are at stake.

Reviews for Bickford of Lincoln

4.0

overall score based on 127 reviews

  • 59
  • 36
  • 16
  • 9
  • 7

Reviews with Comments

  • Jul 1, 2024

    I am really struggling with coming in and seeing my dad unshaven, without his teeth in, his room a mess and there being few signs that he's been out of his room to do anything other than eat. Yesterday he was served food that looked really good, either pork or turkey; but the food was not cut up, and his teeth were not in. Had I not been there I'm worried he would have not eaten and been walked back into his room, served M&M's with the report that he just didn't want to eat. I don't feel like my expectations are too high based on the amount that we're paying every month.

  • Jun 1, 2024

    I appreciate the care the staff at Bickford provided my mother in the last few days before her passing.

  • Jun 1, 2024

    I appreciate that my dad is safe and it feels like the staff has adjusted and is working to keep better track of his teeth. I still wish he was out of his room more and getting more movement.

  • May 6, 2024

    All the staff are very helpful & pleasant but u especially enjoy (name removed). She is so understanding of my mom.

  • May 1, 2024

    I'm still struggling to get some basic care things done for my dad on a consistent basis. I have asked five different people to please make sure his partials get soaked, his teeth get brushed and he wears his partials every day. It's not getting done.

  • Apr 1, 2024

    I really appreciate the people who work with my dad. I struggle when I come in and see that his teeth have not been brushed and his partials are still in a cup by his sink but there has been no cleaner used on them.

  • Mar 1, 2024

    All help very nice and accommodating The cottage always decorated for holidays makes it more homey. Hubby says food is great and cook knows what he likes and try's to see he gets them. So glad he is enjoying his meals.

  • Jan 2, 2024

    everyone very nice and they all try to be very helpful and are very considerate.

  • Dec 1, 2023

    I like the new care planning meetings between staff & family. It helps us truly stay in communication with the Bickford team & unsure we are on the same page.

Did you know

Most senior living communities don’t share internal reviews

Know the Real Residents, Real Reviews Difference

Our Reviews

Real Residents, Real Reviews

  • From verified residents & families
  • Unfiltered
  • Solicited monthly
  • Current, ongoing & up-to-date

Other Reviews

Google, A Place for Mom, etc.

  • Can be written by anyone
  • Often come from people who don’t actually live there (i.e. just came for a tour)
  • Reflect a static, one-time experience
  • Partial picture

Why other senior living communities don’t share internal reviews

  • Most communities don’t solicit reviews on a monthly basis. Most surveys are annual and used for internal purposes only.
  • They’re caring for a frail, vulnerable population 24/7/365. Healthcare, by its very nature, can be messy, especially when you’re on around the clock. Service failures are almost inevitable in this context.
  • They know that some of the comments aren’t necessarily accurate
  • They don’t have the courage to be vulnerable. They want to control how prospective families see them.
  • They’re afraid it would hurt their sales and marketing efforts
  • They don’t trust the consumer to be able to handle the truth

Did you know

Bickford Senior Living’s happiness score is 2x the national average

Reviews FAQ

Bickford residents and families have frequent opportunities to participate in providing feedback throughout the year. Bickford sends out a comprehensive annual survey evaluating all aspects of a residents experience. Following this survey, Bickford sends out a monthly survey to see if we are making progress on improving their happiness levels. The responses to both surveys are posted on the website and remain there for a year.

Bickford is committed to transparency. That means posting all feedback – both positive and negative. Every review is included in our overall score (star-rating). However, we do not post comments that are libelous, profane or risk violating the privacy of our residents.

A Bickford Verified Resident Review is a review provided by a resident or family member/significant other that has been verified by Bickford as an authorized individual. Individual names are protected for privacy reasons.

Bickford has developed a program to improve resident happiness based specifically on the scores and comments of the surveys. Each Branch sets goals to improve targeted areas identified from the surveys. The actions that need to be taken are discussed as a part of each shifts daily stand-up meeting.

Due to the unique and personalized nature of our business, responses to reviews, if requested, happen individually.

Bickford of Lincoln

Assisted Living & Memory Care

Contact Us

Name(Required)