Stop by and visit us at Bickford of Lancaster
Sip on your favorite drink on the porch at Bickford of Lancaster
Socialize with friends in the living room at Bickford of Lancaster
Food is best when shared with family and friends in the private dining room at Bickford of Lancaster
Enjoy homestyle food with made-from-scratch recipes in our dining room at Bickford of Lancaster
We’re serving up snacks, beverages and service around the clock in the bistro at Bickford of Lancaster
Socialize with a good friend in the sitting area at Bickford of Lancaster
Love your own stylist? She’s welcome to take care of you in the salon at Bickford of Lancaster
Hydrotherapy eases achy joints in our whirlpool at Bickford of Lancaster
Enjoy senior friendly amenities, personal climate control and security in an apartment at Bickford of Lancaster
Enjoy senior friendly amenities, personal climate control and security in an apartment at Bickford of Lancaster
Chairs and sofas sit higher and are easier to get in and out of in the Mary B’s living room at Bickford of Lancaster
Residents with dementia receive additional assistance with meals in our Mary B’s dining room at Bickford of Lancaster
Residents with dementia can enjoy a traveling path, relaxed seating and raised garden beds in the courtyard at Bickford of Lancaster
Participate in community outings aboard the Bickford bus HOWIE at Bickford of Lancaster

Bickford of Lancaster

 

Real Residents, Real Reviews

Knowing who to trust in this journey is hard — especially when your loved one’s health and happiness are at stake.

Reviews for Bickford of Lancaster

4.2

overall score based on 206 reviews

  • 108
  • 58
  • 20
  • 8
  • 12

Reviews with Comments

  • May 1, 2024

    The facility is nice. Patient care is horrible. I know mom went 2 separate 24 hour periods with no food.

  • May 1, 2024

    Every day is fine

  • Apr 1, 2024

    My score would be a 5 if the handicap doors were working. It is frustrating trying to take mom in and out when they are not working.

  • Mar 1, 2024

    Not enough workers

  • Feb 7, 2024

    Hello, the family of (name removed) is very satisfied and pleased with the care that she is getting. The aides are all very nice and helpful to Mom. We like that they r getting her out of her room more for dinner and activities. We do have one complaint about the DIRECTV situation. How soon will Spectrum be put back into the Bickford? Mother is really missing the local news and local channels, especially in the evenings with the game shows. Thank You

  • Feb 1, 2024

    They're working with me

  • Feb 1, 2024

    Bickford does hers my concerns but I don't always see consistent follow through.(name removed) does a great job responding to my concerns but I don't see consistent follow thru such as cleanliness and meals

  • Feb 1, 2024

    Always helpful kindly.

  • Jan 2, 2024

    Fine | Your welcome

  • Jan 2, 2024

    I've been very pleased with the care that my mother has received since being diagnosed with Covid this past week. The staff was very informative and attentive to her needs during this time of illness for her.

  • Jan 2, 2024

    Very helpful and caring.

  • Oct 1, 2023

    Talk later? | Thanks

  • Sep 1, 2023

    After talking with (Name Removed) I realize it is hard to keep everyone happy and there is always someone with a complaint about something.

  • Sep 1, 2023

    We have decided to move our dad elsewhere, which should tell you all you need to know.

  • Aug 1, 2023

    5

  • Aug 8, 2023

    Hole in my mothers ceiling and water comes in. I pointed this out to (Name Removed) directly and now she denies she was told and says ut was in my mothers previous room. It was not. Lot of storms here lately. Definitely looking to move my mother out of Bickford.

  • Aug 1, 2023

    Handled my mothers isolation well. Food still is spotty. You need to have local kitchens base their menus on availability of ingredients. The number of omissions and flat out deletions are ridiculous. The highlight of these residents days are meals and you do that poorly.

  • Aug 1, 2023

    I remain grateful for the help and care of the staff. Thanks.

Did you know

Most senior living communities don’t share internal reviews

Know the Real Residents, Real Reviews Difference

Our Reviews

Real Residents, Real Reviews

  • From verified residents & families
  • Unfiltered
  • Solicited monthly
  • Current, ongoing & up-to-date

Other Reviews

Google, A Place for Mom, etc.

  • Can be written by anyone
  • Often come from people who don’t actually live there (i.e. just came for a tour)
  • Reflect a static, one-time experience
  • Partial picture

Why other senior living communities don’t share internal reviews

  • Most communities don’t solicit reviews on a monthly basis. Most surveys are annual and used for internal purposes only.
  • They’re caring for a frail, vulnerable population 24/7/365. Healthcare, by its very nature, can be messy, especially when you’re on around the clock. Service failures are almost inevitable in this context.
  • They know that some of the comments aren’t necessarily accurate
  • They don’t have the courage to be vulnerable. They want to control how prospective families see them.
  • They’re afraid it would hurt their sales and marketing efforts
  • They don’t trust the consumer to be able to handle the truth

Did you know

Bickford Senior Living’s happiness score is 2x the national average

Reviews FAQ

Bickford residents and families have frequent opportunities to participate in providing feedback throughout the year. Bickford sends out a comprehensive annual survey evaluating all aspects of a residents experience. Following this survey, Bickford sends out a monthly survey to see if we are making progress on improving their happiness levels. The responses to both surveys are posted on the website and remain there for a year.

Bickford is committed to transparency. That means posting all feedback – both positive and negative. Every review is included in our overall score (star-rating). However, we do not post comments that are libelous, profane or risk violating the privacy of our residents.

A Bickford Verified Resident Review is a review provided by a resident or family member/significant other that has been verified by Bickford as an authorized individual. Individual names are protected for privacy reasons.

Bickford has developed a program to improve resident happiness based specifically on the scores and comments of the surveys. Each Branch sets goals to improve targeted areas identified from the surveys. The actions that need to be taken are discussed as a part of each shifts daily stand-up meeting.

Due to the unique and personalized nature of our business, responses to reviews, if requested, happen individually.

Bickford of Lancaster

Assisted Living & Memory Care

Contact Us

Name(Required)