Welcome to Bickford of Chesterfield
Enjoy conversations with friends on the porch at Bickford of Chesterfield
Snooze in your favorite chair in the living room at Bickford of Chesterfield
We’re serving up snacks, beverages and service around the clock in the bistro at Bickford of Chesterfield
Food is best when shared with friends in the dining room at Bickford of Chesterfield
Celebrate special occasions in the private dining room at Bickford of Chesterfield
Enjoy a good snooze in the sitting area at Bickford of Chesterfield
Receive personalized, at-home treatment from our stylist in the salon at Bickford of Chesterfield
Unleash your creative side in the activity room at Bickford of Chesterfield
Our whirlpool bathtub creates a spa-like environment tailored to enhance your relaxation and enjoyment at Bickford of Chesterfield
Enjoy the outdoors in a whole new light by stepping into our secure courtyard at Bickford of Chesterfield
Enjoy senior friendly amenities, personal climate control and security in an apartment at Bickford of Chesterfield
Residents can enjoy furniture covered in cozy fabrics in the Mary B’s living room at Bickford of Chesterfield
Mary B’s country kitchen helps establish routines, creates activities and triggers a sense of meal time at Bickford of Chesterfield
Enjoy the view of the outdoors from the sunroom at Bickford of Chesterfield
Residents with dementia can enjoy a traveling path, relaxed seating and raised garden beds in the courtyard at Bickford of Chesterfield
Participate in community outings aboard the Bickford bus HOWIE at Bickford of Chesterfield

Bickford of Chesterfield

 

Real Residents, Real Reviews

Knowing who to trust in this journey is hard — especially when your loved one’s health and happiness are at stake.

Reviews for Bickford of Chesterfield

4.4

overall score based on 119 reviews

  • 75
  • 26
  • 9
  • 5
  • 4

Reviews with Comments

  • Jun 1, 2024

    Too much to type. Call me if you want to know all of the details.

  • Apr 1, 2024

    I am opposed to the new check in/out system. We used it at another facility and had many problems with it, many residents are unable to sign themselves in and out and I find a bit intrusive. If my hands are full I don't want to have to put everything down to sign in. My understanding was that the door fobs could monitor who comes in and out and are able to limit who shouldn't be allowed in and out.

  • Mar 2, 2024

    Hi, there is a visitor at my Mom's(name removed)dinner table most every night. I understand family can have visitors to have dinner with them. Tonight, March 2nd, there was 2 visitors for this nice lady at the table. I have met her. So 4 residents eating at a table for 4 people and one resident has 2 visitors there at the table visiting with her. They are not eating, just sitting there talking. A very crowded situation. My Mom is too sweet and nice to complain, but she told me tonight she feels uncomfortable with that many people at her table. I personally prefer to visit with my Mom in the lobby(either before or after a meal) or other times.....and to let her eat her meal with those nice ladies there at the table. My opinion, is let the folks enjoy their meal. Maybe there is a new open spot my Mom can sit at. She makes friends easily and I remember (name removed) saying in a meeting with her before moving in.....that there is "not assigned seating" in the Dining room. I did speak with one of the workers there at dinner time tonight....and expressed my opinion.....she stated that 4 at a table and 2 visitors is fine. "Everbody gets to have visitors eat with them"...she said. A table of 4(there to eat their meal) with 2 visitors sitting and talking with their loved one, to me, is a bit of a crowd...imo. If further discussion is needed, let me know. Thanks, (name removed)

  • Feb 1, 2024

    New housekeeper is doing a great job. Room cleaner than ever. | Also thanks for covid shot and rsv shot and adding more bingo. Loves it!!

  • Feb 1, 2024

    My (name removed) is happy and loves the activities and does wish there were more outings, even the scenic drives. I am satisfied with her care at this point and the staff are friendly and seem helpful. We have the least amount of care at this point, so I don't have much to go on as far as the medical services.

  • Jan 9, 2024

    I am due a refund as it is more than 60 days since my Dad passed and we vacated the room. I'm waiting for the money and a return phone call

  • Jan 2, 2024

    My mother is really happy there. I always find the staff positive and engaged with the residents.

  • Dec 1, 2023

    Fantastic, Wonderful care of my father.

  • Nov 1, 2023

    Great, caring staff. The place is always clean and has the feel of home. My mother really enjoys being there and loves the food.

  • Oct 1, 2023

    (name removed) is the most compassionate aide-Bickford should be proud to have her.

Did you know

Most senior living communities don’t share internal reviews

Know the Real Residents, Real Reviews Difference

Our Reviews

Real Residents, Real Reviews

  • From verified residents & families
  • Unfiltered
  • Solicited monthly
  • Current, ongoing & up-to-date

Other Reviews

Google, A Place for Mom, etc.

  • Can be written by anyone
  • Often come from people who don’t actually live there (i.e. just came for a tour)
  • Reflect a static, one-time experience
  • Partial picture

Why other senior living communities don’t share internal reviews

  • Most communities don’t solicit reviews on a monthly basis. Most surveys are annual and used for internal purposes only.
  • They’re caring for a frail, vulnerable population 24/7/365. Healthcare, by its very nature, can be messy, especially when you’re on around the clock. Service failures are almost inevitable in this context.
  • They know that some of the comments aren’t necessarily accurate
  • They don’t have the courage to be vulnerable. They want to control how prospective families see them.
  • They’re afraid it would hurt their sales and marketing efforts
  • They don’t trust the consumer to be able to handle the truth

Did you know

Bickford Senior Living’s happiness score is 2x the national average

Reviews FAQ

Bickford residents and families have frequent opportunities to participate in providing feedback throughout the year. Bickford sends out a comprehensive annual survey evaluating all aspects of a residents experience. Following this survey, Bickford sends out a monthly survey to see if we are making progress on improving their happiness levels. The responses to both surveys are posted on the website and remain there for a year.

Bickford is committed to transparency. That means posting all feedback – both positive and negative. Every review is included in our overall score (star-rating). However, we do not post comments that are libelous, profane or risk violating the privacy of our residents.

A Bickford Verified Resident Review is a review provided by a resident or family member/significant other that has been verified by Bickford as an authorized individual. Individual names are protected for privacy reasons.

Bickford has developed a program to improve resident happiness based specifically on the scores and comments of the surveys. Each Branch sets goals to improve targeted areas identified from the surveys. The actions that need to be taken are discussed as a part of each shifts daily stand-up meeting.

Due to the unique and personalized nature of our business, responses to reviews, if requested, happen individually.

Welcome to Bickford of Chesterfield

Bickford of Chesterfield

Assisted Living & Memory Care

Contact Us

Name(Required)