Welcome to Bickford of Cedar Falls
Enjoy conversations with friends on the porch at Bickford of Cedar Falls
Snooze in your favorite chair in the living room at Bickford of Cedar Falls
Food is best when shared with family and friends in the private dining room at Bickford of Cedar Falls
Enjoy restaurant-style meals served three times a day in our dining room at Bickford of Cedar Falls
Intimate enough to entertain your closest family; you can even host your next get together in the bistro at Bickford of Cedar Falls
Enjoy a good snooze in the sitting area at Bickford of Cedar Falls
Enjoy a good card game with friends in the activity room at Bickford of Cedar Falls
Enjoy the view of the outdoors from the sunroom at Bickford of Cedar Falls
Receive personalized, at-home treatment from our stylist in the salon at Bickford of Cedar Falls
Our whirlpool bathtub creates a spa-like environment tailored to enhance your relaxation and enjoyment at Bickford of Cedar Falls
Enjoy senior friendly amenities, personal climate control and security in an apartment at Bickford of Cedar Falls
Enjoy the outdoors in a whole new light by stepping into our secure courtyard at Bickford of Cedar Falls

Bickford of Cedar Falls

 

Real Residents, Real Reviews

Knowing who to trust in this journey is hard — especially when your loved one’s health and happiness are at stake.

Reviews for Bickford of Cedar Falls

3.8

overall score based on 89 reviews

  • 25
  • 35
  • 21
  • 4
  • 4

Reviews with Comments

  • Jun 1, 2024

    It's hard to say as we live several hours away . And my brother is not a complainer . Very positive person .

  • Jun 1, 2024

    It seems like there are fewer staff lately. A few times when I have visited Dad he needs to be changed or transferred to his recliner and I had to press his call button to get help for him. In the past I could find someone to ask.

  • May 1, 2024

    It would be helpful if staff had a private area where they could take their breaks. When I see them sitting in a common area I think that they are available to help me. They need to get away from the action and have a true break.

  • Apr 1, 2024

    It's hard to do this from 5 hrs away from (name removed). We would appreciate a phone call on how he's doing at least once a week. He's unable to call us because very little use of his hands. Thx

  • Feb 1, 2024

    My comments: My response is a 5. The concern and care he receives has been beyond what was hoped for. Hidie was more than accommodating in all she did to get things lined up for him to be there. A well deserved " Thank you very much! " to her in particular !

  • Dec 1, 2023

    Please call or email me if Dad needs anything. I don't always notice if he's getting low on something, or if he needs a different clothing size.

  • Aug 7, 2023

    Lots of points that I want to mention:

  • Aug 1, 2023

    What's going on with the management staff? Is (Name Removed) the only one there? What happened to (Names Removed) ?

  • Aug 1, 2023

    LTC insurance claims not completed when submitted. Correct process for submission not being carried out. Families members at facility are in danger of loosing benefits.

  • Jul 6, 2023

    Very frustrating that it's been over 3 weeks since I contacted about replacing the bathroom flooring (something that I feel should have been noticed by staff/cleaning crew before I even had to contact) and it's still not replaced. The duct tape used to "fix" it is now starting to come up too. This is not a little thing, it is a major tripping hazard and should have been replaced promptly. We asked that staff stay with her while taking meds to make sure they're all taken because we kept finding pills laying around and when I went in today there were pills laying on the table again. It would also be nice to see staff encouraging her to go outside on nice days and even sitting with her instead of sitting inside on their phones or chatting with each other while she just sits alone in her room. She loves to be outside but doesn't realize what season it is and thinks it's cold out.

Did you know

Most senior living communities don’t share internal reviews

Know the Real Residents, Real Reviews Difference

Our Reviews

Real Residents, Real Reviews

  • From verified residents & families
  • Unfiltered
  • Solicited monthly
  • Current, ongoing & up-to-date

Other Reviews

Google, A Place for Mom, etc.

  • Can be written by anyone
  • Often come from people who don’t actually live there (i.e. just came for a tour)
  • Reflect a static, one-time experience
  • Partial picture

Why other senior living communities don’t share internal reviews

  • Most communities don’t solicit reviews on a monthly basis. Most surveys are annual and used for internal purposes only.
  • They’re caring for a frail, vulnerable population 24/7/365. Healthcare, by its very nature, can be messy, especially when you’re on around the clock. Service failures are almost inevitable in this context.
  • They know that some of the comments aren’t necessarily accurate
  • They don’t have the courage to be vulnerable. They want to control how prospective families see them.
  • They’re afraid it would hurt their sales and marketing efforts
  • They don’t trust the consumer to be able to handle the truth

Did you know

Bickford Senior Living’s happiness score is 2x the national average

Reviews FAQ

Bickford residents and families have frequent opportunities to participate in providing feedback throughout the year. Bickford sends out a comprehensive annual survey evaluating all aspects of a residents experience. Following this survey, Bickford sends out a monthly survey to see if we are making progress on improving their happiness levels. The responses to both surveys are posted on the website and remain there for a year.

Bickford is committed to transparency. That means posting all feedback – both positive and negative. Every review is included in our overall score (star-rating). However, we do not post comments that are libelous, profane or risk violating the privacy of our residents.

A Bickford Verified Resident Review is a review provided by a resident or family member/significant other that has been verified by Bickford as an authorized individual. Individual names are protected for privacy reasons.

Bickford has developed a program to improve resident happiness based specifically on the scores and comments of the surveys. Each Branch sets goals to improve targeted areas identified from the surveys. The actions that need to be taken are discussed as a part of each shifts daily stand-up meeting.

Due to the unique and personalized nature of our business, responses to reviews, if requested, happen individually.

Welcome to Bickford of Cedar Falls

Bickford of Cedar Falls

Assisted Living

Contact Us

Name(Required)