Stop by for a tour at Bickford of Battle Creek
Sip on your favorite drink on the porch at Bickford of Battle Creek
Snooze in your favorite chair in the living room at Bickford of Battle Creek
Have fun with themed and holiday meals in the private dining room at Bickford of Battle Creek
Food is best when shared with friends in the dining room at Bickford of Battle Creek
Enjoy a good snooze in the sitting area at Bickford of Battle Creek
Relax with a good puzzle in the activity room at Bickford of Battle Creek
Curl up with a good book in the sunroom at Bickford of Battle Creek
Love your own stylist? She’s welcome to take care of you in the salon at Bickford of Battle Creek
Hydrotherapy eases achy joints in our whirlpool at Bickford of Battle Creek
Get a new lease on life with a cozy apartment at Bickford of Battle Creek
Feel like you’re on your own back porch in our courtyard at Bickford of Battle Creek
Chairs and sofas sit higher and are easier to get in and out of in the Mary B’s living room at Bickford of Battle Creek
Mary B’s country kitchen evokes a sense of home and reconnects residents to past life skills at Bickford of Battle Creek
Residents with dementia can enjoy a traveling path, relaxed seating and raised garden beds in the courtyard at Bickford of Battle Creek

Bickford of Battle Creek

 

Real Residents, Real Reviews

Knowing who to trust in this journey is hard — especially when your loved one’s health and happiness are at stake.

Reviews for Bickford of Battle Creek

3.1

overall score based on 75 reviews

  • 23
  • 9
  • 12
  • 12
  • 19

Reviews with Comments

  • Jun 1, 2024

    Improvement is being made. My mother's care is closer to plan than last month. The staff is getting better.

  • Jun 1, 2024

    Happy there is an activity director.. outings , even to dollar generals are fun

  • Apr 5, 2024

    My husband (name removed) sent an email to (name removed). We haven't had a response. Bickford seems to be great at knowing how to talk the language of what families worried about their loved ones want to hear......but no follow through. Poor communication with families.

  • Apr 1, 2024

    I'm not getting responses from my phone calls or emails

  • Feb 1, 2024

    I have made several calls to inform them I would be moving my mother on February 19. I've had to leave a message with staff and also voicemail along with text messages. I asked to call me back regarding prorating her rent for the month of February and I still haven't heard from anyone.

  • Feb 1, 2024

    When my mother's apt. was flooded due to burst water pipes, the staff was outstandingly competent and compassionate when moving her and her belongings quickly to dry and comfortable quarters. I was very touched at their level of care, concern and helpfulness. Many thanks to you all.

  • Jan 2, 2024

    I understand from my brother, who lives near my aunt & oversees her care, that her food is not prepared so that she can readily eat it. Due to her advanced dementia, she is unable to cut her food and has a hard time chewing. This should be taken into account when preparing her plate, cutting meat in small pieces. I am also concerned that she may be at choking risk, so this is especially important when she is served in her room. Please train your staff to meet the needs of my aunt, whose funds are paying well for her care.

  • Aug 1, 2023

    Bills are incorrect. Communication is terrible. Food is bad

  • Aug 1, 2023

    Love that you guys have a van now and my sister seems really pleased with the cook and just appreciate that you try to meet the needs of your residence

  • Jul 2, 2023

    If anyone is interested they can contact me via email or phone

  • Jul 2, 2023

    Things have improved since speaking with the regional director. I'll be visiting my mother next week and will see if her apartment is clean. I instructed the staff to clean her apartment while she not there because she was refusing to let them.

Did you know

Most senior living communities don’t share internal reviews

Know the Real Residents, Real Reviews Difference

Our Reviews

Real Residents, Real Reviews

  • From verified residents & families
  • Unfiltered
  • Solicited monthly
  • Current, ongoing & up-to-date

Other Reviews

Google, A Place for Mom, etc.

  • Can be written by anyone
  • Often come from people who don’t actually live there (i.e. just came for a tour)
  • Reflect a static, one-time experience
  • Partial picture

Why other senior living communities don’t share internal reviews

  • Most communities don’t solicit reviews on a monthly basis. Most surveys are annual and used for internal purposes only.
  • They’re caring for a frail, vulnerable population 24/7/365. Healthcare, by its very nature, can be messy, especially when you’re on around the clock. Service failures are almost inevitable in this context.
  • They know that some of the comments aren’t necessarily accurate
  • They don’t have the courage to be vulnerable. They want to control how prospective families see them.
  • They’re afraid it would hurt their sales and marketing efforts
  • They don’t trust the consumer to be able to handle the truth

Did you know

Bickford Senior Living’s happiness score is 2x the national average

Reviews FAQ

Bickford residents and families have frequent opportunities to participate in providing feedback throughout the year. Bickford sends out a comprehensive annual survey evaluating all aspects of a residents experience. Following this survey, Bickford sends out a monthly survey to see if we are making progress on improving their happiness levels. The responses to both surveys are posted on the website and remain there for a year.

Bickford is committed to transparency. That means posting all feedback – both positive and negative. Every review is included in our overall score (star-rating). However, we do not post comments that are libelous, profane or risk violating the privacy of our residents.

A Bickford Verified Resident Review is a review provided by a resident or family member/significant other that has been verified by Bickford as an authorized individual. Individual names are protected for privacy reasons.

Bickford has developed a program to improve resident happiness based specifically on the scores and comments of the surveys. Each Branch sets goals to improve targeted areas identified from the surveys. The actions that need to be taken are discussed as a part of each shifts daily stand-up meeting.

Due to the unique and personalized nature of our business, responses to reviews, if requested, happen individually.

Stop by for a tour at Bickford of Battle Creek

Bickford of Battle Creek

Assisted Living & Memory Care

Contact Us

Name(Required)