Bickford of Battle Creek

for Pricing & Availability:
269-520-7451

for Friends & Family:
269-979-9600

Real Residents, Real Reviews

Knowing who to trust in this journey is hard — especially when your loved one’s health and happiness are at stake.

Real Residents
Real Reviews

Most senior living communities say similar things like: “We provide great care!” or “Our staff is the best!” or “Your mom will be happy here!”

But how do you know that’s really true?

Our current residents and families know whether or not we walk the talk. That’s why we give you direct access to their real thoughts and real options.

 
Why we publish real reviews — including the bad ones

Reviews for Bickford of Battle Creek

3.2

overall score based on 62 reviews

  • 23
  • 5
  • 11
  • 6
  • 17

Reviews with Comments

  • Aug 1, 2023

    Bills are incorrect. Communication is terrible. Food is bad

  • Aug 1, 2023

    Love that you guys have a van now and my sister seems really pleased with the cook and just appreciate that you try to meet the needs of your residence

  • Jul 2, 2023

    If anyone is interested they can contact me via email or phone

  • Jul 2, 2023

    Things have improved since speaking with the regional director. I'll be visiting my mother next week and will see if her apartment is clean. I instructed the staff to clean her apartment while she not there because she was refusing to let them.

  • Jun 2, 2023

    In the last two weeks I have called several different times and let the phone ring numerous times and no one answers and I've also asked to have my mother ready on Sundays at 9:30 for me to pick her up for church and normally no one's taking care of that, and she's back in her apartment. I'm really concerned that Brooke is leaving because she was the person that would always take care of any needs that I had.

  • Jun 2, 2023

    I recently visited, and while I appreciated how friendly the staff was, I did notice that staff was spread thin, and I understand from my brother who lives near Bickford that activities for the seniors are sparse. Those that are advertised are not necessarily a guarantee that they will happen. I had hoped for more for my aunt, who has always been highly social and interactive. With dementia, she is now unable to organize or create her own activity with others, and I had hoped that she would be able to continue enjoying many activities that were organized by others. I have high hopes for (Name Removed), who says she is working on it as the new activities director. However, it looked to me like she was acting as cook & server due to understaffing, which says to me that senior activities for pleasure are way down on the priority list. I hope, for the sake of my aunt and the other residents, that this is NOT the norm and is just temporary.

  • Jan 2, 2023

    The staff is very caring and friendly with the residents and visitors.

  • Dec 1, 2022

    Losing too many good staff members

  • Oct 5, 2022

    Always available, always helpful

Reviews FAQ

Bickford residents and families have frequent opportunities to participate in providing feedback throughout the year. Bickford sends out a comprehensive annual survey evaluating all aspects of a residents experience. Following this survey, Bickford sends out a monthly survey to see if we are making progress on improving their happiness levels. The responses to both surveys are posted on the website and remain there for a year.

Bickford is committed to transparency. That means posting all feedback – both positive and negative. Every review is included in our overall score (star-rating). However, we do not post comments that are libelous, profane or risk violating the privacy of our residents.

A Bickford Verified Resident Review is a review provided by a resident or family member/significant other that has been verified by Bickford as an authorized individual. Individual names are protected for privacy reasons.

Bickford has developed a program to improve resident happiness based specifically on the scores and comments of the surveys. Each Branch sets goals to improve targeted areas identified from the surveys. The actions that need to be taken are discussed as a part of each shifts daily stand-up meeting.

Due to the unique and personalized nature of our business, responses to reviews, if requested, happen individually.

Bickford of Battle Creek

Assisted Living & Memory Care

3432 Capital Ave SW,
Battle Creek, MI 49015

for Pricing & Availability:
269-520-7451

for Friends & Family:
269-979-9600

Contact Us

Name(Required)